Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just one night

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly and professional front desk staff
Location: Lots of places to eat and a shopping mall nearby
The room and location was just what we needed. Thank you for enough towels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate you remarks. It is great to see you had an excellent one nights stay due to your room being comfortable and our staff providing great customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Look elsewhere

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Cleanliness. Better control of noise.
Location: Lots of nearby shopping.
I was very disappointed with the overall condition of this hotel. The lobby and common areas were dirty, smelled bad and were worn down. The room was clean enough, but the walls are paper-thin, and there was a lot of commotion going on in adjacent rooms. A lot of people live here on an extended basis, so it has the feel of cheap housing. I didn't feel safe and was not comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, Noisy and less than clean - No Fruit !!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience ever. An intoxicated guest tried to get in my room and pushed, banged around and fumbled at the door before finally giving up and going away. Not your fault I know. Next, my neighbors had a huge fight. First in their room and then in the hall. Door slamming, yelling and noises that sounded like someone was getting pushed against the wall. After about 15 minutes and no stopping I called the front desk. The guy up front was trying to get them to quiet down. Last time I looked at the clock it was 2:55 am when it got quiet enough to sleep. At 4:04 am the fire alarm went off. I just knew it was a false alarm until I went out into the hall and it was full of smoke and toxic smelling fumes. I had to wait in the lobby for a minute to allow the fire fighters (with axes in hand) to run into the building. One of them commented that it was their "2nd trip here today". This trip was the hotel laundry. Earlier in the day it had been the guest laundry. Two fires in one day. The fire department let us back in after 5:00 am. I had to be up at 5:30 and had to deliver a super important presentation on about 1 hour of sleep at 9:00. Not Good. My other issues are: Move the ashtray for the smokers away from the front door. I hate walking through a giant cloud of smoke to get in and out of the building. Also - where is the fresh fruit??? I stayed in an Extended Stay in Texas for 90 days and they always had fruit for breakfast. I won't be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One of the worst hotels I've been in, in a while.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: Everything
Waited at the front desk for 20 minutes to check in, room stunk like smoke in a non smoking room, condoms on front walk way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to the long wait at the front desk, the odor issue, and the deplorable trash on the exterior of the hotel. In response to your feedback, I am sharing you review with all team members and we will address each issue to ensure it does not happen again. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Avoid if possible

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: We had a room. With hurricane Matthew, rooms were hard to come by.
Cons: No hangers in the closet. No plates, glasses, cookware or cutlery. Breakfast was granola bars & coffee only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived at 3:30 am to find out the there's no available room although I pre-booked the room via hotels.com. After many arguments with the hotel staff and the hotels.com representative, the hotel was able to offer me a fullbed room. Although my original repair stood was for a queen size bed, I had to accept it as it was to late and I need a place to stay . So disappointed of the hotel and of the hotels.com website . The other thing although the say that breakfast is included you figure out in the morning that there's no breakfast . But Only coffee and some muffins . And they call it breakfast .
3 out of 5
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

OK for a business trip

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient, nice staff at check-in.
Cons: They could give you a coffee pot and a few glasses without having to ask.
Location: My wife had plenty of shopping nearby
Nothing fancy, but adequate for a week long trip. It was as advertised.
5 out of 5
by carl from Roswell ,Ga

Poor Management

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was pouring down rain I arrived at the hotel they didn't have the room that I booked so the manager didn't know how to give me a upgraded room so that went on for 30 mins he was on the phone with the hotel next door which was the same hotel just a different building . asking the manager next door do he have any room he stayed no .so the manager said he can refunded my money back or I can go to another hotel an exit down if I wanted a room . after been there for an hour . so I get in my car in the pouring rain and drive down an exit and check into another hotel which operatied by the same company . Not one time he said he was sorry for the inconvenience instead he tried to point the finger at Hotel.com .wen o was booking the room hotel .com called the hotel and they stated they have a room while o was on the phone. I really think Extended Stay American owe my an apology and for the inconvenience a free night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward and will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.