Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

will not stay again

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Small, smelled musty and like stale smoke, no linen for sofa bed, staff not as friendly as we are used to at other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth va

great location in gridlocked ATL

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Marta station walking distance in gridlock atlanta
Location: starbucks drugstore, Marta station grocery store all walking distance.
this location was walking distance to many important things. best part about hotel. grocery story, starbucks, drugstore and Marta metro commuter rail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B. Minneapolis,MN

Quite and clean

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you valued how helpful our staff was during your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moskva

Good location, kroger very close, marta very close

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Trains could be very noisy. The railroad right beside. Can wake you up. Othet than this, all good. Kroger 5 min away, marta 2 mins away. Costco 20 min walk and marshalls 15 min. Breakfeast is pick and go. Nothing fancy, but you will not be hungry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see that you valued our convenient location, but please accept our apologies for the train noise. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Comfortable room with super-convenient location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. Location was safe and very convenient.
Cons: A couple more options at breakfast might be nice.
This hotel is great for people staying in the area a few days. It's affordable, right next to MARTA station, within walkable distance from a grocery store, and right across the street from an excellent restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased that our staff was able to accommodated you so well. It is also great to read you were satisfied with our convenient location and your clean room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barking Dog Ruins Night's Sleep

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Cons: Developing and enforcing a pet disturbance policy. Grab and Go breakfast was a joke. No health options, no yogurt or fruit.
Our stay was ruined by a barking dog which barked from 2:00 AM to 7:00 AM nonstop. When we called reception at 2:30 AM they said they would deal with it. Unfortunately, if anything was done or if guest was spoken to, dog continued to bark until 7:00 AM. A major guest disturbance was very poorly handled. If they have a pet policy, it was not enforced. If they don't have a pet policy, they need one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had issue with noise during your stay. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewing the noise policy and we continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by jay

ESA

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Close to where I needed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased our location was convenient during your stay, Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never Again

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stayed here in a clutch...normally stay at Residence Inn or Westin Buckhead which are much better hotels. The room was dirty and the hotel was understaffed...I spent the week cleaning and doing everything for myself. Also the grab and go breakfast didn't include fresh fruit. Overall I wouldn't recommend and will not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was a decent size. It has a kitchen but it was completely barren. The hotel itself had a rather unpleasant smell. This was especially true in the lobby and hallways. The breakfast was very minimal and consisted of coffee, a few packaged muffins, granola bars, and instant oatmeal.