Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Cons: The front door to the building needs attention or you need a room as far away from it as possible. You will jump at the noise of the door slamming.
Location: The hotel is right next to the Lenox Marta train station, which is convenient but adds to the tremendous amount of noise.
This was the loudest hotel I have ever been in. Entire conversations could be heard but the worst was the slamming of the doors. The front door to the building slams very, very loudly. I could also hear dripping noises coming from the room above me, specifically from the sink area, loud enough to wake me up in the middle of the night every night. The sink had more water pressure than the shower head. I couldn't have made it any more than the four nights I signed up for and unfortunately came back home exhausted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. In response to your feedback, we will make sure we are better monitoring noise levels in our hotel. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL STAY

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: The décor was ugly
Location: The location was ok. The restaurant across the street terra terroir was phenomenal.
The hotel staff was very nice but the rooms we reserved said non-smoking but one of them reeked of cigarette smoke. The staff was very accommodating in finding us another room that was smoke free. We had a very early flight coming in and they found us empty rooms that we were able to check in early which was very helpful. The décor was not wow'ing but there was a kitchen in each of our rooms and the room gave us a clean, secure place to sleep. I am pretty sure most of the guests actually live at the hotel but nobody bothered us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your comments regarding our staff; however, I sincerely apologize for the smoke odors you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are thoroughly eliminating smoke odors. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
전철이 가까워서 좋았습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good service and area, no housekeeping ?

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We booked last minute and was weary of the poor reviews at the $99 per night price point. But being close to Marta and town Brookhaven plus all the other shops such as Total Wine, Kroger, Costco, nail salons, cupcake place, Etc we figured we would save time from commuting. We had great service from front desk clerks, but we never had any housekeeping for the 3 nights we stayed!! We used the kitchen and their pots and pans, but never got any soap or sponges and we made sure we didn't have a "do not disturb" sign but every night the housekeepers would still be cleaning rooms at 4-6pm but never made it to our room! We don't know if it's because they were waiting for us to request it, but if we are using the kitchen and requested cookware it should be an obvious that we need dishes washed and after 3 nights more toilet paper and towels. We could have called and asked, but for the price we shouldn't have to demand housekeeping. We kept coming back to the room disappointed that there was still trash and dishes to be taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that our housekeeping services were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
It was what I expected. Nothing great, but nothing awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I am glad that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

sem luxo, mas muito bom em comparação com o preço

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel modesto, para quem está curto de grana, mas bem satisfatório dentro da proposta. O quarto era novo e confortável. O café da manhã é praticamente inexistente (só café, brownies e uma fruta) e não há lugar reservado para tomá-lo (filosofia "grab and go": você pega o que quer e volta pro quarto, ou vai pra rua comendo). Um dos pontos fortes é a localização: fora do centro, mas do lado da estação de metrô (que funciona muito bem e leva para todos os pontos mais importantes da cidade, inclusive um shopping grande - lenox square mall - e o aeroporto), e com acesso a pé a toda "infra-estrutura básica" para a estadia: mercado (kroger), farmácia (rite aid) e lanchonetes (waffle house, subway).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Panama city

Unhappy

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Awful room smelled awful looks like they've had bedbug problems and the gym was a joke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to son's house

Posted Oct 27, 2015
We usually stay at our son's house when we come to Atlanta. However, the whole family was there, and we needed to stay at a nearby hotel. This was quiet, comfortable, and very close to our son's house. We definitely would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meisha from Atlanta

Thanks

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Maria and the ladies at the front desk are awesome....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!