Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AVL Dad

Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed here when visiting our grandchildren. The location is great and the hotel is clean and comfortable. We plan to stay when we visit again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrea from SLC

No more Extended Stay for me

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I'm pretty mellow when it comes to hotel stays. I don't need anything fancy - just a good night's sleep and a place to clean up. This hotel tries to advertise "customizable" kitchen, but really it means you have to go down to the front desk and carry a huge Tupperware bin of dishes back upstairs. They don't even give you a fork or coffee pot unless you request it. No dish soap, no sponge, no shampoo, no hair dryer, no covers on the bed! There is one frail sheet and the fitted polyester cover, but no other blankets. Bed was not comfortable after the second night. I chose this hotel since I was in town for almost a week by myself and wanted to be able to cook my own meals. The stove had only one burner that worked. This hotel made it so I will not choose Extended Stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pros and Cons

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wi Fi was super slow, basically useless. The kitchen did not come stocked with utensils, you had to ask for what you wanted at the front desk. The air conditioner was acting weird as well. The room was big though, and the place was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amrit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shane from Rome ga

Decent cheap room but bad service and old stuff

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Decent nice hotel. Old desk and utilities. The service was not very good or professional. I arrived at 12 in the morning and then they called me at 2:30 am to sign more papers!! The lady was rude also.. Our room bathroom didn't close.. The bed wasn't so bad I guess..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the service issue you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our front desk staff. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The friendly hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very competent, very accommodating, and the atmosphere was so friendly that even the hotel guests spoke with each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Nice hotel in Chamblee

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Safe for a single women with plenty of parking.
Cons: Although there was a sign "Smoke Free Room" there was a constant reeking of smoke in the room. Also,no hair dryer which surprised me, Poor breakfast
Location: There is a McDonald 's and KFC as well as a Krloger two blocks away. Very easy to get to a area station. To go downtown.
The best aspect is the stAff who are very accommodating with anything you ask of them. I particularly enjoyed interacting with Junior at the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I’m happy to read your remarks about our friendly staff; however, I apologize that our hotel had a smell of smoke. I’m going inspect every room to ensure a smoke-free room in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey from Pelham

Never

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
TV was fuzzy and A/C was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and I will have our maintenance engineer inspect your room to make sure everything is functioning property. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Bare bones; a nice little kitchen, but you need to provide everything in terms of pans, dishes, cups, cleaning materials, coffee (which even most cheap hotels provide). But the room was quiet. clean. spacious, and comfortable and was pretty much what I was looking for at a good price.