Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location was close to my daughter. Did like having a full size refrigerator in the room and the ability to cook if we wanted to.
The outlet in the bathroom did not work. We asked the front desk to check it. Never heard anything, but it was not fixed. Our air conditioning stopped working during the night. Luckily we were leaving in the morning. Couldn't tell anyone it wasn't working, because there was no one working the front desk when we left early in the morning. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room and the first thing we smelled when we opened the door was stale smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Invest in other options

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: It looks put together from the outside.
Cons: Quality of rooms. Staff attentiveness to paying guests.
Location: It's close enough to Cumberland Mall, fast food restaurants, and gas stations. The highway is easily accessible.
The first problem was the hotel staff. Yes, they were friendly and helpful at first when I checked in. However, my keycard was not working. No one was at the front desk. A sign left said to call a certain number, but no one answered. The next two times the keycard didn't work there was still no one at the desk. Upon exiting, the woman checking me out of my room did not even ask how my stay was...that is a first! I asked for a nonsmoking room. It was stated on the entry way that it was in fact nonsmoking. The previous guest did not follow that. The room smelled like months of accumulated smoke. It smelt old and musty; now all of my belonging smell foul. The sheets were also grimy. Breakfast is coffee, tea, Quaker-packaged grits, and leftover granola bars and muffins (both packaged). The breakfast counter was not restocked each morning to look fresh. I would have spent a few extra dollars to get a nicer, cleaner space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The condition of your room smelling like smoke that you described is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is working diligently to make sure guests do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Lovd it until I got bac once aft 11pm an my key didn't work which was often an required goin to the lobby to get new key. Aft 11, u hav to Cal for someone an wait. Wen she finally came, she askd for the room number an purposely got it wrong to make me more upset an delay evn longer. The next nite the new key didn't work I had to go to the lobby an get a new key again an the desk guy informd me that I had a balance repeatedly an my room was prepaid in advance. I had no balance. I had to go to another extended stay an got outta there
2 out of 5
by Rachel Maye from Extended Stay America, 3103 Sports Avenue SE Smyrna GA 30080

Two Night Stay at Extended Stay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
When I wanted to check in, I waited in the lobby for about 25 minutes. The manager came in and told me to dial 0 and the lady who was supposed to be working the front desk would pick up because she had a mobile phone with her. I called her and a phone rang on the front desk. The manager went into the back and "found" the front desk worker. After checking in, my stay was ok until I called the front desk for an additional pillow and blanket. That took an hour and a half. The next morning, the toilet would not flush properly. I called the front desk to ask for assistance and he told me to try and plunge it. When I explained that it was not clogged, he told me to keep trying to flush it, which made it overflow. The front desk worker came up with an attitude, walked through the toilet water on the floor and tried to plunge it. He then walked back through the room, water all on the bottom of his feet, to get towels. He came back and wiped the floor up with towels using NO cleaning fluids AT ALL. He then walked BACK through the room, dripping towels and touched the door with one of the towels he used to clean the floor. He never sent anyone up to sanitize the room so I had to go out and get Clorox to clean it myself. I was extremely uncomfortable in the room after that and will definitely not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Okay for the price.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff, especially the 3-11 clerk, were very nice. It was convenient to the Interstate once you found it the first time. It was quiet!
Cons: The desk clerks need to have a set of directions available to them to assist those who do not have GPS. There are still some of us out there!
Location: Convenient to the Interstate and near Cumberland Mall, if you'd like to shop.
The front desk staff and the handy man were pleasant and helpful. The room was adequate and clean. The parking was convenient to the room. The only negatives were the pillows smelled a bit of tobacco smoke (although I bring my own pillow) and, although the rooms are advertised as 'fully equipped', which I thought would include a few basics in the kitchenette, such as tableware, and a couple of pots, there was nothing but the appliances. Overall, I would stay there again. It met my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

good place to transition out or in to Atlanta

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: coffee in the room
Location: close to main highways of Atlanta and shopping mall
it was a conveniently located hotel for me to use as an overnight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location to access of the freeway.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit meager.
Location: Close to a laundromat and near the Cumberland mall.
This was a week long stay. Kitchenette was a nice thing for me. Cleaning staff does not wash dishes. Pans, silverware, and plates available upon request.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Nice

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Close to highway. Lots of nearby shopping. Nice neighborhood.