Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice and convenient

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I really like this hotel for its convenience great Hotel staff location and comfort the only problem I had was the room could have been cleaner and I had loud Rowdy neighbors I was not pleased about the loud play of music at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
No complaints at all. Just wish it was more price friendly for the extended stay'ers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
They're awesome! I really have no complaints at all. The staff is very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind words about your stay. Your positive comments about our staff are much appreciated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Room was smaller than expected. The appliances were outdated and rusty as well as the flatware, cookware, and dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice, quiet hotel. My bed was too small and the shower water pressure is weak. It must be an Extended Stay Suites thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that you had a pleasant stay with us, and we will into the shower water pressure you mentioned. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice and comfortable overnight stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I was just passing through, and stayed here overnight. I'm VERY picky when it comes to hotels. I'm was skeptical, as usual, but was rather pleased with check in and how clean the room was. Had a good overnight rest and felt pretty safe, although, it was kind of noisy being close the highway. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you were just passing through and decided to stay with us. I was also pleased to hear that you found your room clean and that you had a good overnight rest and felt safe. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I am from the area mouth but have moved away and was in town visiting for my anniversary. My expectations were not met because the room needs some updates and the beds were tiny. I was expecting 2 queen beds or even a decent sized full, but the beds were more like a twin size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the room did not meet your expectations, especially the size of the bedding. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location was close to where I needed to be
Cons: room condition, SMOKE FILLED and general condition
SNAFU during check in and not available for a receipt at checkout, bugs in the rooms, noisy HVAC units, smelled like bad cigars and smoked in for the last 100 years, all as a "non-smoking hotel. Bathroom and kitchen had traces of cigarette burns on the vanities and counters, as well as burn marks on the floors. The main living area, you could not turn the light off, as the lamp was plugged into the wall and there was no wall switch for it, or switch on the lamp
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize when you checked in there were some challenges at check in. Also, I want to apologize that the room you were given had a odor. In response to your feedback, I am coaching our team on making sure all rooms are clean, smoking policy is enforced, and maintenance issues are corrected. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
hotel staff was great. Room was the worst of the many Extended Stay America's I have stayed. The room was not cleaned well and the sheets didn't appear to be changed. The room had a very strong odor that was not the normal hotel odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the room did not meet your expectations concerning cleanliness and odor. I met with the staff, and we will do our best to make sure all rooms are properly inspected to provide an exceptional stay. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location was close to my daughter. Did like having a full size refrigerator in the room and the ability to cook if we wanted to.
The outlet in the bathroom did not work. We asked the front desk to check it. Never heard anything, but it was not fixed. Our air conditioning stopped working during the night. Luckily we were leaving in the morning. Couldn't tell anyone it wasn't working, because there was no one working the front desk when we left early in the morning. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room and the first thing we smelled when we opened the door was stale smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The overall experience of your bathroom and air conditioning not working in your room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with our maintenance engineer to make sure items in the room are operational. Also, I would like to apologize for the room smelling like smoke, as we are a non smoking hotel. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.