Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nonsmoking room smelled of smoke, bathroom light out, and mold in bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We apologize our non-smoking room smelled of smoke, the bathroom light was out and mold in the bathroom, there by falling short of our goal of providing a great stay. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team is committed to enforce our non-smoking policy and walking every room to correct any maintenance discrepancy we encounter. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean, unprepared room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness, ambiance, better breakfast.
The room was unprepared. We had to ask for basic stuff like soap, utensils etc. Dirty towels. Not enough breakfast items, and most of the time nothing left by the time we reached there. Bad smell in the hotel. We paid high price for the room, but facilities were not upto the mark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear you’re your room was missing some items at check in, not enough breakfast items and the odor you experienced. To uphold our company's high standards, we will thoroughly check every aspect of the room, prior to check-in, ensure breakfast bar is stocked at all times and work on the odor elimination moving forward. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
-They provided us smoking room even though we reserved non smoking rm. - unkind employee attitude. - not connected wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described about the lack of WIFI connectivity, staff attitude and checking you into a smoking instead of non smoking room is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I met with our staff, and we will make sure all reservations are honored, provide exceptional customer service with a positive attitude and reach out to our WIFI providers to respond to any connectivity interruption promptly to ensure that you experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by Lenora from Belton, mo

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The employee working overnight acted put out to check me in, I had a ton of luggage but she didn't offer a cart to help me carry stuff in, although the employee outside smoking a cigarette at the hotel entrance told me one was available. The hotel is dirty and rundown. The kitchenettes shelving was all coming apart, there was a dirty q-tip on the ground by the elevator when I checked in that was still there when I left. The continental breakfast is a joke it was coffee and instant oatmeal packages with hot water and paper coffee cups to make it in and "fresh fruit" way past its sell by date. If I hadn't prepaid for the room I'd have gonr elsewhere. The people that are obviously living in this hotel do not give you a feeling of this being a safe location to take your family. Don't stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great stay, so we are sorry to hear that the staff on duty did not offer a cart to you, some shelves in your room are coming apart, the spot next to the elevator, location being rundown and breakdown in communication about our grab and go breakfast. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will ensure proper information about our amenities is communicated to all guest at check in to ensure your experience is not repeated. Also, in an effort to continue improving our brand, our site is scheduled for renovation in the first quarter of next year. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smell like s

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
horrible
1 out of 5
by Melanie from Nashville, TN

Unsafe stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy because when I got there this was like the umpteenth time that I made a reservation through Hotels.com and not get what I reserved!!!. Makes me want to never use Hotels.com again. The room was run down, snags in the carpet, snags in the towels and sheets. And what made it worse was the side door stayed unlocked all night, drug activity in the parking lot, and there were no cameras in the stairwell from the side door....anybody could have come into the hotel and no one would see it. Very unpleasant stay and unsafe. Will not stay there ever again.
5 out of 5
by Anderson walker

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and everything was good. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by dalton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Victoria from Alabama

Unclean!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty room! Dried blood on toilet! I didn't even stay the second night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is the most unsanitary place I have ever stayed. Once we checked in and walked to our room the hallway smelled like straight fish. Once we got in the room I was very disappointed. The room was stink, dirty and the kitchen was nasty. The entire room was very out dated. But I see why now, that place is like a rental room for some people. They stay there for weeks ata time. I will ever stay there again in life.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our housekeeping staff on our cleaning procedures to make sure our hotel meets our company’s high standards. I will also make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.