Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not ready when I arrived for check in, I was given a room about 30 min after I arrived. However, they did upgrade my room free of charge for my 2 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel; however, we apologize that you had to wait 30 minutes for your room. I am double checking every room to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I would be happy to speak with you further. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Acres, FL

Unclean rooms

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Staff training and supervision is a major concern and one that needs immediate improvement.
Location: No comment
One of the two rooms had a full trash can in it and a condom seating on the couch. It was clear that the room was not refresh or prepared for next guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your room was less then perfect To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am personally inspecting rooms to assure a fresh room. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Front Desk

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Front desk very accommodating and personable
There were no dishes or coffee pot in the rooms because, as the desk said, they have wings. Carpeting in room not very clean with ground-in dirt. Bed very comfy and shower clean also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff, however, I am disappointed about the issue with the carpet, which has been addressed with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice for even one night

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in took approximately 30 minutes. At midnight - no one else around and it still took that long. Charged our credit card 100.00 for 'incidentals.' During the check in process the front desk attendant went to 'clean' the room before we were given the key. The room reeked of cigarette smoke; there was no trash can; the bed was a full size bed that would barely have fit us and there was only one. There were no cups, no linens to make up the couch. We went back to the front desk for an extra blanket and to ask about the bed size -- we were assured it was a queen size bed (it wasn't). The tv remote had no batteries so we had to go back to the front desk for those. The toilet was loose from the floor so when you went to sit down it rocked. And finally when my husband went to get into the bed, the opposite slide flipped up as he sat down. Seems that the bed wasn't even on the bedframe - we had to fix the frame and then move the mattress into place (not a small job) before it could be used. All of this happening at midnight after 10 hours of driving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not provide you with exceptional service. To prevent this from happening again, my team is being coached on being proactive in these situations. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Almost everything was Bad

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel was very difficult to find. When I called for directions the one and only person working at the hotel had no clue how to give directions, I finally found it but room was bad. The bath tub was dirty, there was some sort of leak on the floor in front of the bath room sink Bathroom floor was dirty. This was an extended stay hotel but there were no dishes flatware, cup or anything. The air conditioner was either on and freezing or off and roasting. I could not get the Wifi to work and there was no one to help figure it out, Finally, there was not no breakfast the next morning even through it was suppose to be a complimentary breakfast, Will never stay at another Extended Stay America again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room did not exceed your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will inspect every room moving forward. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel was under staffed and horrible.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We waited 20 mins just to check in because no one was at the front desk, It was 3 people also waiting for service, we didnt have pillows blanket or sheets for the pull out sofa, the chairs at the table in our room were filthy so was the carpet, it was a sign up for breakfast stating the water got turned off so the staff was unable to make coffee and had to heat individual cup of water in the microwave. We will nevet stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that my staff was not able to assist you right away. Please accept my apology. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are limiting trips away from the desk during busy check in hours. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old property...clean but worn out.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
non smoking room smelled like stale smoke...stained carpet...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less then perfect. To make sure this doesn't happen again, our team will inspect all rooms before guests check in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In the middle of nowhere, very unaccessible

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: In the middle of nowhere - not easy access. Literally.
The brand is reproducing like Gremlins. If you don't have a GPS its very likely that you hit three Extended Stays America or get lost on the way before you get this one. Service is good by the patient night clerk, but this is not a very good choce if you are looking for a hotel with 24-hr front desk service. Well, the brand isn't; they normally cut the service at 11:00 p.m., after that you may find the front office closed. Imagine if you have a delayed flight!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels