Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My review

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cons: See above.
Almost everything was fine. My only complaint is that a quick breakfast was advertised as being included. In reality, all that was provided was some coffee, powdered coffee creamer, and instant hot chocolate packs. When I inquired, a few pre-packaged muffins were brought out from a closet. No fruit juice, no fruit, no nothing else at all. Even if it's defined as a continental breakfast, if all that's offered is coffee and a muffin, that does not meet minimum standards - it's not breakfast by any stretch of the imagination - it's false advertising.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you had a pleasant experience at our hotel, but disappointed to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your review will be sent to corporate. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice and quiet. The beds were comfy and the room was very clean and large.
Cons: There needs to be better signage to find the hotel. It is a building in amongst the trees with no sign on the hotel, just two small pieces of paper taped to the front door. There is one really small hotel symbol sign at the turn onto the road but it's really hard to see and if you don't know the symbol for the hotel you will miss it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. It is great to read you had a quiet experience at our hotel and that our beds were comfortable to your liking. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in a quiet location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had to wait until 3pm to get my room, otherwise everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you had a great experience, despite having to wait for your room to be ready. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was not a bad experience, other than the "grab and go" breakfast that we did NOT know about. FYI, the property is under renovations so it was a little noisy, but not bad at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very dirty..Had a roll away bed that was stained with urine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Worst experience I've ever had with a hotel. After driving all day and just needing to sleep, I book my hotel on expedia for a queen bed. When I finally arrived at the hotel the man at the counter tells me that he is doing an audit and cannot check me in until 3 a.m. Friday night in Atlanta and the hotel runs an audit from 1 a.m. to 3 a.m. I asked him if there are any other hotels nearby and he tells me that they are all doing audits. So I sit in my car and wait until 3 a.m. I go back in and he tells me he is not finished. Finally when he is able to get into his computer he tells me that the room I booked is no longer available and that I need to upgrade to a suite. Then tells me that I am responsible to pay the difference for the suite. I finally get to the room close to 4 a.m. and it is so disgusting. The only reason I stayed is because it was 4 a.m. and I was so exhausted that I couldn't even fathom driving to another hotel and starting this process all over. I will never stay add another Extended Stay and would never recommend this hotel. Awful experience. Thankfully I brought my own towels because there was hair on the discolored towels the hotel provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to provide you with a comfortable stay. I do apologize for our staff member not being able to check you in during the night audit. Although he was correct in reference to not be able to check in during night audit, there should have been some steps that could have been prep in order to at least get you into the room. This issue will be addressed promptly. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta GA

Don't be fooled by the Marriott affiliation

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture and fixtures
Location: great for concerts at Chastain
I have literally stayed in a nicer Motel 6 - I know the hotel is being renovated but....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We booked this room because it had a kitchen andwe wanted to perhaps cook breakfast but there were no pans . Silverware or dishes ... Not even a paper cup! We had to go to the lobby to get a cup for water! It also reminded us of our stay in Central America where they usually don't supply washcloths ....none in this room! And it wasn't as clean as some of the places we stayed in CostaRica! There wasn't even a couch or a reading chair in our studio with 1 queen bed. All in all a terrible excuse for an extended stay room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for us not being able to accommodate you with a great stay; we also apologize for not being able to provide you with the proper utensils in a timely fashion. We do have kitchen cookware at the front desk, we will do a better job communicating this to guests. Still, we are striving to ensure all our guest are provided with a welcoming stay. Once again we do apologize for any issues you have experienced with us.