Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice and quiet. The beds were comfy and the room was very clean and large.
Cons: There needs to be better signage to find the hotel. It is a building in amongst the trees with no sign on the hotel, just two small pieces of paper taped to the front door. There is one really small hotel symbol sign at the turn onto the road but it's really hard to see and if you don't know the symbol for the hotel you will miss it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. It is great to read you had a quiet experience at our hotel and that our beds were comfortable to your liking. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Worst experience I've ever had with a hotel. After driving all day and just needing to sleep, I book my hotel on expedia for a queen bed. When I finally arrived at the hotel the man at the counter tells me that he is doing an audit and cannot check me in until 3 a.m. Friday night in Atlanta and the hotel runs an audit from 1 a.m. to 3 a.m. I asked him if there are any other hotels nearby and he tells me that they are all doing audits. So I sit in my car and wait until 3 a.m. I go back in and he tells me he is not finished. Finally when he is able to get into his computer he tells me that the room I booked is no longer available and that I need to upgrade to a suite. Then tells me that I am responsible to pay the difference for the suite. I finally get to the room close to 4 a.m. and it is so disgusting. The only reason I stayed is because it was 4 a.m. and I was so exhausted that I couldn't even fathom driving to another hotel and starting this process all over. I will never stay add another Extended Stay and would never recommend this hotel. Awful experience. Thankfully I brought my own towels because there was hair on the discolored towels the hotel provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to provide you with a comfortable stay. I do apologize for our staff member not being able to check you in during the night audit. Although he was correct in reference to not be able to check in during night audit, there should have been some steps that could have been prep in order to at least get you into the room. This issue will be addressed promptly. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We booked this room because it had a kitchen andwe wanted to perhaps cook breakfast but there were no pans . Silverware or dishes ... Not even a paper cup! We had to go to the lobby to get a cup for water! It also reminded us of our stay in Central America where they usually don't supply washcloths ....none in this room! And it wasn't as clean as some of the places we stayed in CostaRica! There wasn't even a couch or a reading chair in our studio with 1 queen bed. All in all a terrible excuse for an extended stay room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for us not being able to accommodate you with a great stay; we also apologize for not being able to provide you with the proper utensils in a timely fashion. We do have kitchen cookware at the front desk, we will do a better job communicating this to guests. Still, we are striving to ensure all our guest are provided with a welcoming stay. Once again we do apologize for any issues you have experienced with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Staff was very nice, parking was easy. The towels in the room had hair stuck in the threads and the bed was not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the bed was not comfortable and the towels were not up to standard. To uphold our company's high standards, we will train our staff to review the towels more thoroughly moving forward. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I had roach in my room had changed room new smell like roach spray got bit by a spider, the breakfast suck,the staff is very nice, i yhink after they remodel it well be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for issues that you have described. In response to your feedback, I would like to ensure that the room you stayed in is treated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It needs to be updated and some people were smoking in the building
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to provide a great stay for you. Still, we are make you aware that our property will undergo a refresh Reno starting near the end of September. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta.

Quality has gone downhill...

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was totally grossed out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught my attention. Please accept my apology that your stay was not the best. Your review will be used as a reference on ways we can do better at our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not having Continental breakfast as advertised :(

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a 20 minute drive from atlanta and booked because of lower rate. Biggest point is it mentioned "Free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free parking". But it was really bad to see only Grab and Go breakfast which was really bad since its advertised wrongly. I prefered continental breakfast at hotel to save some time dining out in the morning and hence was really disappointed. Room was not as Perfect as i thought and hence i guess if you spent some bucks more its better to stay near by in a better hotel in my opinion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Economy Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
I would only recommend this hotel if your budget is top priority.