Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

W/in a 20-30min walk to suntrust ballpark

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Decent place to stay if you're looking for somewhere to lay your head. Quick easy access to the ballpark which is nice & what we were looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay and that our location worked well for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ended up switching reservation due to poor quality

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The first key we got did not unlock the door. The second key we got disengaged the lock however our room was barred from the inside. The staff couldn't get it open which makes me think there was still someone in there and it also brings into question whether they had checked/cleaned the room prior to our arrival. We were then given another room. This room didn't have everything that the room we were paying for did and it was apparently the last one left. The windows were all unlocked too and we were on the first floor. If I hadn't noticed and had stayed some one could have easily got into our room while we were out for the evening and rummaged through our belongings. The entire time we were attempting to fix our issue another couple was in the lobby complaining about nasty sheets that were sill on their bed upon check in. We decided the best course of action was to get a full refund and book somewhere else. This chain has lost my business permanently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to offer our apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, we fall short. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

False Advertising is Putting it Nicely

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located to where I needed to be.
Cons: Staff training. Hospitality. Breakfast. Cleaning services. Availability of ice. Internet.
By breakfast the hotel means a few sugary granola bars, a couple oatmeal packs, and a couple packaged muffins all of which will run out after 5 guests have "breakfast." There's no cleaning service. You can't find staff to be of any help with anything. We were asked to not wait in the lobby, but we were just trying to check in? They won't bring you towels unless you ask repeatedly. Our fridge was so loud it prevented sound sleep. The halls smelled terribly. The bathroom was not clean. The "suite" is really just a regular 2 bed room with a fridge and sink crammed into the entry area. Internet DID NOT WORK, even the lady at the front desk gave us the employee password and it also DID NOT WORK. Overall it was very disappointing. Especially because they kept saying they'd fix things and they never did. What topped it all off was listening to the employees talk behind each others backs saying that the service they render is terrible and some illegal. It was an odd couple evenings to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We're extremely sorry you encountered so many difficulties while you were here. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your concerns have been taken into consideration by our entire team in an effort to improve our performance and processes further. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider giving us another chance to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, next to the highway I75.
Cons: Service, rooms should be more clean. floor was sticky.
We arrived at 10pm from a 8 hours drive. Front desk told me that they didn't have a king available when I paid for one. There was a king size available but it had a note saying "do not rent for more than 2 nights". The lady said, she will give me a queen for one night and then find me a king for the rest of my stay (5 nights). Gave me a room on the 2nd floor. My husband and I get to the room and someone was already occupying this room. How embarrassing is to walk on someone? we had to go downstairs with all of our luggage and the lady said "OH, I wasn't supposed to give you that one". She then told me that the only room available was the king room with the note. I was exhausted and just wanted to sleep, we took that room and she said come see me tomorrow night so I can change your room. We went into our room (non-smoking) and then bed sheets smell like cigarettes. The next day I went to see her and she said per her manager that there were no other rooms available and that we needed to stay there. I asked her, so what is wrong with the room since it had a note not to rent for more than 2 nights, she couldn't tell me so the entire stay in that room, I felt uncomfortable thinking that something was going to happen. My key wouldn't open the side doors of the hotel. Grab and go breakfast was a joke and nothing was there by 8am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered which led to a disappointing stay. Your feedback is of utmost value, and have discussed the situation with our Front Desk team to improve our performance moving forward. Please consider choosing us again in the future so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No customer service

Posted May 11, 2017
No toiletries and manager seems doesn't care. This the worse place to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We would like to inform you that our toiletries are available upon request at the front desk and always complimentary. We hope you give us another chance as we would love to provide you with a better stay experience. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted May 2, 2017
A nice hotel with good price. The staff is friendly and the room is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you valued our affordable rates as well as the service from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Though they were undergoing a renovation. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. I would definitely stay again if I every need an extended stay hotel. Thank you so much for your hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see were provided with great customer service and that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Cons: shampoo and conditioner bottles, extra blankets needed, even number of pillows
Very nice with a late check in. Room was well kept
1 out of 5
by Malayca

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Just a waste of money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels