Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl, ga

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It's okay, cheap, friendly hotel. Love the location
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Portia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve

Nice condition

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is good to know you had a pleasant stay at our hotel without any issues. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by Travis

Poor

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk lady did the best she could but it was just a bad experience. Poor!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about our hospitable staff however, we apologize that the experience you had with us was poor. In response to your feedback, I am making sure that we coach our staff to ensure our guests always receive great experiences. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
only bad thing about stay was no trash can in room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just the necessities

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room had a funny smell but was spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed the spaciousness of your room, but please accept our apologies for the slight room odor. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints, it was just I needed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Go somewhere else

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The staff were rude. No hot water when taking shower throughout the stay. Wouldn't recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations with our hospitable service. In response to your feedback, I am coaching my staff daily to understand the importance of being courteous and we will have our maintenance engineer look into the hot water. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.