Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Dirty hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel was near to everything, including the hospital I was getting my surgery done at and the medical center where my surgeon was at.
Cons: They could clean the rooms
The place is a dump. Filthy. They aren't staffed at the front desk at night, so no staff around to help if you need it. I was staying in Atlanta for surgery and had to reserve additional nights from what we originally expected. The staff repeatedly came to our hotel room insisting we needed to check out, even though we had reserved additional nights, and confirmed it with the front desk. I was crawling out of bed with a catheter strapped to me answering the door over and over again explaining that we had extended our stay and my husband had already confirmed while they insisted we needed to check out. Dirty room. The staff was friendly, though incompetent. Kids were running around the hallways playing and screaming and the front desk didn't do anything about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel in a very nice area, quiet accommodations. Perfect for my overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are pleased to know you had a comfortable visit and that our convenient location met your expectations. We appreciate you choosing us for your overnight stay and hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Denise was very helpful. I checked in a little late but she explained everything to me, didn't rush, let me know she was available and at my service if needed. I stayed one night, I didn't have any complaints. Very hot shower, clean linen, bathroom, hallway/exterior and it's located in a great spot. Close to everything. I'll be back to check in again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review of Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Crestline. It’s our pleasure knowing you enjoyed our facilities and that our associate Denise thoroughly impressed you with her outstanding service. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here Crestline/Peachtree Dunwoody

Posted Jul 4, 2017
To begin with we had terrible experience with the front desk person, initially he gave us a room which was not cleaned, had food all over ( open box of pizza on table still) unmade bed,when we down to inform the front desk person, he made us wait and went to look for rooms that were clean and eventually gave us another room which was marginal better! The front desk people at both properties ( 905/6330) are same! Utensils were dirty( coffee mug had some brown residue to it. one big spoon, two forks were given to my spouse by 'Valerie' at front desk..she later gave me a used crooked, terribly washed spoon) we returned them unused to front desk! Two days in a row I had to wait for coffee..one day for as long as 50 minutes ( the guest services person was busy smoking outside, front desk person 'Brian' was too busy walking here and there...they ran out creamer, muffins, coffee cups... unless requested multiple times would not take care of it! Front desk ( except for lael) they all need training in people skills! I was charged $8 the last day for??? Last hurrah I requested for a taxi and the front desk person said that their reliable taxi guy ( Sam) was their number one-- I was told that it was $35 to airport? However on reaching airport the taxi guy charged me $70 when I informed him about the charge being $35, he said he charges $70 to all customers, he refused to call the front desk person and confirm what I said, he put my bag out and took off! Bad place and people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry we failed to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. We have discussed your concerns with the appropriate staff members and managers, and we have instituted additional training to ensure we better serve our guests. I will personally follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel was ok overall. The lady at the front seemed like she didn't want to be there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest Extended Stay America Atlanta - Perimeter – Crestline. We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit and our facilities were adequate to needs. We take your feedback to improve our future guest's experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you here again! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Needs work

Posted May 30, 2017
Rate was good but there were problems with upkeep and maintenance. The smoke detector was dangling from wires - I do not know if it worked. The sink drain plug was not attached to the lift/close rod. Worst thing? There were old food and drinks in the refrigerator. Yuk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Earle, please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. We certainly fell short of our goal of delivering an excellent experience. Your feedback has been shared with appropriate staff members to ensure this does not occur again. Comments such as yours are very important to us, as it gives us the chance to make necessary improvements to our services. I encourage you to try us again in the near future. I am confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl, ga

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It's okay, cheap, friendly hotel. Love the location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you were satisfied with our hospitable staff and to know that we market our hotel at a great price point. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent Stay was great!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
My recent stay on Wednesday was great, and booked another night. Denise and Artez were both helpful. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. I would recommend this Hotel, and stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you valued the excellent customer service you received from our staff and that your room was clean to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Charleen

Love Staying Here

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
In my line of work I travel a lot. I love to stay at Extended Stay where the accomodations are great and the staff is always friendly.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels