Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BDA

Good for extended visits

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms were spacious and nice - the facilities were quite nice
Cons: Hotel staff
Location: Plenty of things nearby, including a grocery story and restaurants 5 minute walk down the road. Perimeter mall is also 5 minutes away via car.
The hotel itself was definitely quite nice, however some (not all) of the staff were very poor. Despite offering continental breakfasts, this was frequently not set up on time and on many occasions it was open with no food/coffee cups out and staff failed to maintain this despite having supplies to replenish it. The staff were also quite difficult/rude at times, seemingly intentionally being difficult and not doing the slightest things to help us out. For example, I needed to print out a form that I required to fly back home and the lady at the front desk refused to print anything for me. She said 'we have a printer but it's not for our guests'. Sure but making an exception for an essential document wouldn't have hurt anyone. This same staff member seemed to go out of her way to inconvenience people on a number of occasions regarding a number of different situations. I went back down to have my document printed after this particular staff member left and the lady was happy to help me and printed it off no questions asked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable for extended stay in 2-star hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: A couple staff weren't quite ready for working with guests.
Location: Close to freeways but not too close, so it's quiet at the hotel. Within 2-3 miles there are restaurants, Publix and Kroger markets, some shops.
Appreciate the good condition of kitchen, clean fridge, decent sound suppression between rooms and floors, clean bath. Out of 5 staff members I spoke with at lobby desk, 3 were informed, patient, helpful, professional. One of the other two wasn't sure about the checkout time. Another corrected me when I referred to the plastic card room key as a "key" and said, "That's not a key." She was clueless about other things as well, but she was at the front desk only once during my 7-day stay. One hopes she won't be there again. The breakfast, included in the price of the room, was minimal, but that's why the fridge and microwave in the rooms is welcome. I got coffee (no milk or cream) and a somewhat greasy muffin a few times at 'breakfast' but bought things I wanted to eat and prepared them in the room. Overall, not bad, you get what you pay for and this was worth the money, especially in Sandy Springs, GA, where competing lodging is significantly more expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing positive things about the hotel. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues you experienced. I will make sure we are providing consistent customer service and will share your feedback regarding our grab-and-go breakfast with our corporate office. Still, I’m glad to read that you found our hotel to be a great value and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Room was clean. Location was close to where I needed to be. Not many restaurants close by.
Cons: Breakfast options.
It was clean. Staff was friendly. Continental breakfast left something to be desired. The food was all pre-packaged, although there was some fresh fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Best value for money

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The hotel was newly renovated. Clean bed and bath. Neatly maintained. Very friendly staff. The location was perfect and very amicable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a home away from home experience! It’s great to read that you found our hotel to be a good value and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lynda from Chicago

Last minute, clean and roomy

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had to find last minute overnight accommodations. This location was easy to find, affordable and a ten minute walk from the Marta station, which suited my situation. A restaurant across the street was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay at a reasonable rate! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by Sanajai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Bed bugs

Posted Apr 8, 2016
My family and I had only been there for 30 mins, we couldn't get extra sheets, towels, & or blankets. The desk clerk was rude, and on top of that the room had bed bugs. I have yet to receive my refund
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have shared your comments with our staff to ensure we are providing each guest with professional and prompt customer service. Regarding the room conditions you experienced, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selden, NY

Close to shopping & restaurants yet peaceful area

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the area and where to direct us to the many restaurants/shops in the area.
Cons: Nothing. I would definetely use this hotel again and would recommend to everyone!
Location: We liked the location of the hotel because it was tucked inside the street. Very serene area. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was immaculate. Hot breakfast was delicious. homemade waffles, pastries, fruit, cereal, juices so much to choose from!
4 out of 5
by Evaldo from Savannah, GA

Good surprise (no carpet in the room).

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed for 2 days only. It was great because the room doesn't have carpet (laminate instead). That was really nice. No bad carpet smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have slept in the car...

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was terrible. I had to take all the bedding from one of the two beds and place it on the other to have a prayer for sleep. No mattress pad on either bed. Room didn't feel clean and hall smelled awful. I paid through hotels.com but instead of taking a card for incidentals, the clerk charged me a 2nd time. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with our staff, and I have retrained our front desk staff on our billing and room inspection procedures. I will also work with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our property meets our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.