Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was only in town 1 night for Family Funeral

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing but the staff
Cons: Cleanliness and not rock hard mattresses
The room was totally filthy and uncomfortable with no working air conditioner. I would have searched for any other place to stay had it not been an emergency trip to a family member funeral & I sure did not need the extra stress of wondering if I had brought home bed bugs or God knows what. The staff was nice but the room was horrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, I will be coaching our staff to make sure rooms are thoroughly inspected to our company’s high standards prior to guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and Rude

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The room was suppose to be smoke free, it smelled like a cigarette. I felt disgusting. The free breakfast was an apple and oatmeal. My husband asked the lady behind the counter if they had anymore muffins. She didn't answer left and came out and threw them in the basket, and walked away. Upon leaving the lobby with out "breakfast" the doors remain locked and my son was pushing on it to get out while I had my daughter and hands full the lady watched until all the food dropped and then she pushed a button that unlocked the door and said "opened". Needless to say I left the spilled oatmeal and walked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The service and cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our front desk staff to ensure each guest receives professional customer service as well as making sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The hotel was good, clean when checking in. No problems. However, when I received my itinerary, it said the hotel will take a cash deposit of $100 if no credit card. The person that checked me in, would not take a cash deposit as it was stated in the itinerary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues that occurred during check-in. Still, I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable environment. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Extended Stay?

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See Above
The idea of extended stay motels is to give people the opportunity for a somewhat apartment type stay. Our room had absolutely no kitchenware of any type. No coffee maker, cups silverware, dishes, etc. The room was dirty, one of the windows was missing its glass (luckily there was a screen), power outlets were non-existent and I had to move furniture to find some and they were broken or worn out, hairs in dresser draws, no room service or clean towels, and also construction was going on during the day. I would not recommend this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Regarding dishware, while we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk upon request for no additional charge. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be working with our front desk staff to make sure rooms are being thoroughly inspected prior to guest arrivals as well as making sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

disappointed this time

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: reasonable price and good location
Cons: Restock the kitchens to be true to the Extended Stay image
I have stayed t this facility many times over he past 10 years. I choose this facility because my past experience has been very good especially considering the fridge, stove top , microwave coffee pot and toaster along with ample dishes and cooking implements that allow for simple meal prep. I arrived with those expectations only to discover that everything had been removed except the fridge stove top and microwave. I wont be back as there are 8 other facilities withing sight of this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that our new dishware policy was not to your satisfaction. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to coach our front-desk staff to make sure they are conveying that our fully equipped kitchens can be customized with dishes provided at your convenience at the front desk. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
The room was old and had a number of problems. Closet doors missing, no hair dryer, toilet paper holder falling off the wall, and very noisy plumbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the room accommodations. In response to your feedback, I am working diligently to coach my staff on the importance of making sure we inspect rooms before guest arrivals to ensure they meet our company’s high standards. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colleen from Funepody

Will chose not to stay again

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Mold in bathtub Coarse towels rugs dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that cleanliness was an issue during your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will discuss the feedback you gave us with our housekeeping staff and maintenance engineer to ensure this doesn't happen again moving forward. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from TN

Economical business getaway

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
was there for 2 days and felt comfortable and safe. on my 2nd day the office was not open at 6 for coffee though it did open by 6:45. Room was clean and comfortable, tv worked fine, air ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that the amenities in the room met your expectations. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a comfortable room and a great stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels