Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything was spot on except for the problem with the door.
Cons: Management should remind staff to make sure door closes fully
Location: Shop to you drop mall a shuttle ride away. Plenty of food choices ranging from fast food to expensive steak houses
Still would come back because of staff and overall facility. The door to my room would not fully close or open without a real effort. I came back after the first day and found the door ajar! Nothing was missing but this was a serious breach of security. That said, as soon as I mentioned this to the desk staff it was fixed fully that day. Suspect this was an anomaly. Room was very bright and welcoming. Wish all rooms were this well done. Will continue to keep Fairfields on my list of go to hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Road signage
Location: Good location, lot's of choices
Clean, convenient, needs better signage on the street if the city will allow it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth $127.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Much construction and repairing jobs blocked hallways and doorways. Felt unsafe as we headed up to our room. Room was so basic with nothing to make it feel relaxing or nice. Because there were no blackout curtains, the outside lights lit up the entire room through the sheers. Air conditioner made constant clicking noise as it turned on and off during the night. Needless to say, we were exhausted when we woke up. Breakfast was nice and tasted really good. I was pleased with it. We found parking easily at 1:30 a.m. check-in time. I will not stay at this hotel again and cannot recommend it. It was no where near worth the $127 we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windermere, FL

Nice hotel, great location by Perimeter Mall.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Again, add a waffle maker. Too long a line every morning.
Location: Again, on the perimeter righ next to Perimeter Mall. Easy accesibility to freeway and shopping as well as restaurants etc
Nice and clean. Excellent breakfast with lots of choices. Confortable, quiet and great location. Could add an extra waffle maker. . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very good location for food, shopping, etc will stay their again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta (perimeter area)

Excellent representatives of Mariott brand name

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: everything...location, staff courteous, cleanliness, location to upscale shopping, free parking and Starbucks in walking distance.
Cons: I have zero complaints
Location: upscale shopping, wide variety of eateries, Starbuck's in walking distance
I have stayed several times at this location on business and pleasure. I have appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the accommodations this hotel and its location provides me and others, for example early to late check in and outs, great breakfast, friendly smiling face and the cleanliness and overall presentation of the hotel and rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice and clean like I expected a Marriott to be. We arrived late because we drove from Cincinnati to Atlanta and they gave us no issue when we checked in at 4am. Our stay was pleasant. I would continue to use the Fairfield Marriott when I'm in Atlanta. A bonus was that we were literally in walking distance from the Perimeter Mall................ .....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good , hotel is clean , has good service , it has all the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice, close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Only stayed one night, but was very comfortable and nice breakfast. Would stay again next time in Atlanta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
They accused us of smoking in the room and charged us 250.00!!! Then threatened to call the police and we told them go right ahead, cops came and nothing happened!!! They didn't make my friend's bed all the days we were there but made mine tho... Huh? Rude rude rude, don't stay here!!! Going to stay somewhere down town next time, airport area is too hood but THIS area?? Nah bro.