Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta (perimeter area)

Excellent representatives of Mariott brand name

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: everything...location, staff courteous, cleanliness, location to upscale shopping, free parking and Starbucks in walking distance.
Cons: I have zero complaints
Location: upscale shopping, wide variety of eateries, Starbuck's in walking distance
I have stayed several times at this location on business and pleasure. I have appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the accommodations this hotel and its location provides me and others, for example early to late check in and outs, great breakfast, friendly smiling face and the cleanliness and overall presentation of the hotel and rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice and clean like I expected a Marriott to be. We arrived late because we drove from Cincinnati to Atlanta and they gave us no issue when we checked in at 4am. Our stay was pleasant. I would continue to use the Fairfield Marriott when I'm in Atlanta. A bonus was that we were literally in walking distance from the Perimeter Mall................ .....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice, close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Only stayed one night, but was very comfortable and nice breakfast. Would stay again next time in Atlanta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a very quiet place. not much noise

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I kept looking for hotels for at least 2 weeks, and this hotel I am so satisfied because it was neat, clean, quiet and also convenient to every where I want to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic location for various eateries

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Fantastic location for the perimeter area and various eateries....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In town for a conference

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I was traveling to attend a short day 2 convention for work. I had trouble checking in and they would not allow me to pay at check out, instead required credit card authorization up front and were not compassionate or helpful in finding out the best way for me to get checked in regarding my situation. The room was comfortable and quiet. Bathroom was clean. Overall a decent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel was very clean. They served breakfast in the morning. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint is the parking lot gets full fast and you are forced to park at an extended lot in a business building parking lot which was probably a 5min walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great 2-night stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Easy access location. There is a mall and several restaurants both within walking and driving distance.
Friendly staff, close to shops & restaurants, and walking distance to train. Room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

AMAZING GEM

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: PRIVACY AND COMFORTABLE BEDS
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: A lot of stores , near the mall, Publix is walking distance
LOVED this Marriott..very clean,cozy, and quiet . Very nice area of atl not too far from downtown about 25-30 mins depending on traffic on 285 ...the BEDS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE you'll fall in love lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean, and the staff were excellent.