Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: near the airport
We needed to be at the airport early on the morning after our stay. The shuttle was fast. We had a quiet stay in a clean room. It was great to be able to leave our car at the hotel while we were away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road. We are glad that our location close to the Atlanta Hartsfield airport and our reliable shuttle service proved to be perfect for you to catch your flight next morning. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would love to be of your service again the next time you're in Atlanta. Kind regards, Charles Jones, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They over booked and sent us to another hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I loved the looks of the lobby. They overbooked and sent us down the street to The Hyatt House
Cons: I didn't like being sent to a different hotel. I had already unloaded the car.
Location: It was perfect. Right down the road from airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I truly appreciate your taking the time to provide a candid feedback, and I am sorry we were unable to accommodate you despite your reservation. We offer no excuses for this mix-up and I apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and service. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Kind regards, Charles Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Comfort, breakfast, quiet rooms and the shuttle to airport service.
Cons: Was not pleased with Order Inn. Food was not that great. Threw away most of the food.
Location: n/a
Room was attractive and clean; bed was very comfortable. Refrigerator was convenient as I always travel with water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your feedback about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South. We are happy that you liked your well-appointed room, our shuttle service and breakfast offerings. However, we are sorry for your disappointment with the food we serve. We will surely share your review with our Food & Beverages team to see where we can make improvements. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Charles Jones, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

I was very satisfied with my stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was the best part of my stay. They were extremely friendly and prompt to take care of any requests I had.
Cons: I was there for a conference. The conference room was extremely cold. I left with a sore throat and slight cold.
Location: I thoroughly enjoyed One Broken Egg...he food was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road. It is great to read you liked the food we serve and that you were thoroughly spoiled by our team as they work hard in delivering excellent service every day. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Charles Jones, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not up to Fairfield standards

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Old hotel that clearly shows the wear and tear, despite attempts at renovation. Not all was bad...the staff was pleasant, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, plumbing works well, and the breakfast was OK. But, soundproofing was non-existent as with most older hotels. We were awakened at 3am by scumbags fighting in the hallway. The only access to restaurants within walking distance was a small Ruby Tuesday about two blocks away. I would recommend looking for a newer hotel with better construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your concerns regarding your experience. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the noise from other guests you experienced during your visit. We certainly never want to disappoint a guest in any way and would have welcomed the opportunity to make things right before you left the hotel. We have shared your feedback with our staff to make the necessary changes so that this does not happen again. We hope to have the opportunity to make this up to you on a future visit. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Charles Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Stay for Early Flight

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: We had to gas up our rental car and had to drive a bit to find a gas station--sketchy area......
Marshall was great checking us in, and the gal checking us out was great too. The room was clean and the halls were quiet--there was street noise all night but what can you do? We were able to grab some complimentary breakfast downstairs on our way to catch our flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your feedback about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South and sharing it with fellow travelers. We are pleased to read you loved your clean room, our convenient location and our breakfast offerings as well. We are also thrilled to share your wonderful comments with our team, especially with Marshall. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Charles Jones, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Yes, great stay. Recommend. Why more words Expedia? Expedia, this is rediculous. Don't have time for a 3 page distritation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your stay and for writing a wonderful review. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Charles Jones General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk forgot to give me the morning call

Posted Sep 11, 2016
To be fair, let me start with the pros of this hotel. The room and hall way are clean. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast is not bad. Ok, here comes the bad part. They really need to up their game to train their staff better especially those working in the front desk. One huge mistake they made is that THEY FORGOT TO GIVE ME THE MORNING CALL!!! Luckily, I also set my alarm on my phone. Otherwise, I would have missed my flight. I consider this is a huge mistake considering many people staying in this hotel are going to the airport the next morning to catch a flight!! Also, when I was trying to call the front desk to request the morning call service, no one picked up the phone. I eventually had to go down to tell the front desk. And guess what, once I got to the front desk, the guy was on the hotel phone talking to his friends based on the conversation I heard from him. Well, I guess that is why no one answered my call when I called from my room. Anyway, all in all it did not matter since I never got the morning call I requested. So....the manager of this hotel, please tell your front desk stuff to be responsible and dependable. Otherwise, more bad review like this one will be coming in no time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay. It was certainly disappointing to read about your unpleasant experience with our front desk staff. I have shared your concerns with my team and we have addressed these issues so that they do not happen again in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to host you on a future visit so that we can provide you with a better stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica, NY

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Lamont at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South. It is great to read your kind comments about our staff as they let us know that we are achieving our goal of service excellence. Your recognition will be shared with the team, especially Lamont. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, we would love to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Charles Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South and for providing your feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we are delighted you had an exceptional stay! The entire staff looks forward to having you as our guest again the next time you are in Atlanta. Kind regards, Charles Jones General Manager