Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus

Room without a view

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The only reason we stated here was location to the biltmore. If I have it to do again I would stay somewhere else and über it to the biltmore. The view from our room in 436 was the roof of another building. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Great hotel close to GT, and midtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Spent 4 nights and it was great and a clean hotel and the staff was accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, Ky.

Will stay there again

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Stayed one Night only but the hotel is very nice and the room was very clean and comfortable. Took my son back to school so it was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great midtown location. Staff courteous and professional. Room very clean and beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North GA

Close to everything GA Tech!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable rooms. I always stay here for GA Tech events.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Nice hotel, but won't honor Expedia mistakes

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Georgia Tech. Clean large, comfortable rooms. Really nice breakfast bar with a chef to make omelets.
Cons: Ice machines only on one end of each floor - would have been nice if it was in the middle.
Location: Very close to Georgia Tech, Coca Cola Museum, Centennial Park, and the Aquarium.
My son and I booked a two-queen room though Expedia. Hotel says Expedia had incorrect numbers, and they didn't have that available. Offered a King with a rollaway. They HAD a two-bed room (Junior Suite) but because we booked through Expedia, would not approve giving that to us. It was one in the morning - clearly no one else was going to use that room that night. I felt they could have been a little more understanding. The desk clerk was very nice and professional, but went to ask his manager for approval, and they would not approve it. Called Expedia to see if they would foot the bill for the upgrade to the Junior Suite since it was their mistake. They would not. Hotel was nice enough to offer us free breakfast for our two-night stay, even though it was not their mistake. The hotel did allow us to move to a two-queen room the 2nd night as it was available then. And actually, the rollaway was a twin that did not fold, so it was a real mattress, and was fine. When we got to our room, the bathroom sink was clogged. They did send up someone right away even though it was 1:00 am, and it was promptly fixed. A note about Expedia - after two calls in which they hung up on me once and transferred me back to the main menu when I asked to speak to someone else, my son was able to get to a person that actually listened to our problem, and refunded our money for the first night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Everyone at the hotel is extremely helpful and nice. Love all of the Ga Texh photos, mascots, and fun facts that are in the lobby. Great pool, bar, and game area as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice & clean hotel in a good location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Very clean & comfortable
Location: Good location. Few good restaurants & shops near by. In
In town for event at the Georgia dome. Hotel met our needs for the weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to GT/GT Trolley

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very convenient for visiting GT. Fabulous, healthy breakfast. Tons of fresh fruit and made to order omlette. You have to pay for parking, but garage is adjacent and has spaces reserved for guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Loved the Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel and convenient location for downtown business.