Ratings based on 1,494 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room service plates should be removed.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable. Lots of desk space (if you don't have a tray on one of the desks). The beds were comfortable.
I ordered room service the first night I was there. I left the tray and dishes on the desk. The next day I was gone all day. When I got into the room in the evening ... the tray and dishes were still on the desk! Why would someone think I would want to have dirty dishes sitting on a desk for two days? Where is the logic in that? I had to put the tray on the floor so I could sit at the desk. Goofy. Other than that -- everything was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Do not stay here if are travelling business

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: staff - they were very rude and unresponsive.
Cons: Get better ways to align staff on customer service
Location: middle of downtown
I stayed in this hotel for 5 days. The hotel didn't provide drinking water in the room and when I asked for it, they said someone will send it to your room soon. The water never came even after repeated reminders. Finally, I had to go to the lobby to pick up the water (this happened every single day). At the time of checkout, they ended up charging my card for the water bottles saying I purchased it from the shop and it is not the one provided in the room. The toilets also chocked (I agree this could be a one-off incident) but they were prompt to clean it up in minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love staying here

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: Parking is way to expensive. $15 every time you leave the lot. Maybe $15 a day.
The hotel is very nice, convenient to downtown Atlanta, but the overpriced parking is not conducive to visiting the tourist spots. It is far more to park here than other metro hotels we visit. Most of them have a day rate, allowing guests to drive out for meals, shopping, visiting sites without charging $15 every time you leave the lot. That's ridiculous, and will be a factor in future visit decisions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Spacious and Efficient

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for me. I was able to be on campus at Georgia Tech within minutes each morning.
Location: There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance.
I was in town on business at Georgia Tech so it seemed logical to stay at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center. Midtown is currently experiencing quite a bit of development and construction sites are numerous. However, the hotel is extremely convenient to campus, the staff professional and courteous and the room clean, comfortable and quiet (5th floor). Wireless functioned flawlessly. I only had one meal on site in the Oak Room but it was delicious. If you need to be in that part of town you'd be hard pressed to do better without spending a considerable amount of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping need some work

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Attached to Global Learning Center
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING
Was there for Monday - Friday. On Wednesday, I put the card on the bed requesting that the sheets be changed. They didn't change them. (Had marked them to check) Thursday morning, the card was gone, so I hand wrote a note. When I got back to my room about 4:30, they hadn't cleaned my room. Found housekeeping staff in hallway and told them my room had been skipped and could they have someone clean it. They never showed up. Took 2 calls down to front desk to get towels for Friday morning. Didn't have a "Do Not Disturb" card in the room anywhere, so they can't blame it on that. Wish they offered something other than dark roast coffee in the rooms and you'd think at this price they'd have fridges & microwaves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very, clean, convenient.

Posted May 12, 2017
Stay while on business. Hotel was clean and convenient. Would return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Worst hotel ever!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The location. It was close to my graduation ceremony.
Cons: Cleaner rooms and to train workers better! They only apologized and placed me in the next room. With a situation like this, I expected a refund!
Location: The location was great, because it was close to my graduation ceremony. We didn't have to stress about driving and parking in the city.
I stayed here on the night of the 8th for my graduation the next day at Tech and it was the worst experience of my life! Upon arrival, the toilet was already clogged. I called the maintenance and they fixed it. In the next two hours, I got ready for bed and found bed bugs! It was terrible! We called the receptionist and she was very shocked and told us this has never happened before. Management at the hotel only apologized and did not do anything about it, except move our rooms. When I got settled at the new room, I found a chicken nugget on the floor by the bed. :( If I would rate a zero, I would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent choice for Atlanta visit

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Great welcoming staff on all levels, clean and quiet rooms, lobby is bright and has several seating areas, great lobby bar with the best bartender!
Location: Great central location
Booked this hotel for my son's law school graduation and was a little nervous that its location would not be convenient for where we had to go. Wrong! It is a great location, central to wherever you need to go. I booked three nights and the front desk personnel were so accommodating and had a room available for early check in. The rooms are quiet and well appointed and they have great computers and printers in the lobby. Just an overall positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

College Grad Visit

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Minor issues with bathroom sink stopper and handle on toilet
Location: Great location! Love the "college atmosphere" feel when sitting in the lounge. Easy to make quick trip outside for food and B&N across street.
Perfect location for attending GT graduation; walking distance to campus and food venues; staff always friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
I had a great stay would like to have stayed longer. I tried to get a later check out time but they wouldn't let me ,know problem .