Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: I liked the city view and its proximity to restaurants.
Cons: Put electrical outlets near the night stands. All the outlets were across the room no where near the bed.
This hotel was a pleasant surprise because as we drove into downtown Atlanta I got worried about the neighborhood. It is a very nice hotel that happens to be within walking distance of all the downtown attractions. Friendly and accommodating staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was super friendly and helpful
Cons: Noise level in certain areas
Depending on where you are at the hotel, the noise level can get annoying. However, the staff is very accommodating and willing and able to move you if they can!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Built in the 1920's

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: it's small
Cons: ok
Location: near park
On the way there we had difficulty finding the place. The number that came up on a google search was disconnected. I was glad that there weren't box air conditioners hanging out of every window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Hire a staff that is more professional & mature. The room was dusty & not well kept.
Location: the Hood,
This hotel attempted to give the off the impression that is modern but instead its a DUMP!!!! I arrived on Sunday, June 28, 2015 evening for work-related conference. I work for a school district in South Carolina. My co-worker attempted to pay for our rooms with a check from our district's finance office. The guy stated he could not take the check so luckily we had available funds to pay for our rooms. The next morning my co-worker attempted to forward the check to person at the front desk. She did accept the check but refused to provide us with a receipt which was really strange. The young lady (Andrea) was very passive aggressive. She became angry & in retaliation she was suppose to call taxi for us, she didn't & she deactivated our room cards so we could not get into our rooms Finally, the manager did give us a receipt but she seem a little irritated about the whole situation. Hey, what should I expect because the hotel located on the edge of hood. Due to the nature of my job, I have traveled to many cities & stayed in many different hotels; especially hotels affiliated with the Marriott brand; this was absolutely horrible & disappointing. I will never stay at this establishment EVER again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gaddis

Excellent

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great staff, great location and walkable to Philips arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel, lounge, bar, all great

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The combination of the hotel layout and location made this a very pleasant stay. The lobby itself is very elegant and the bar/restaurant area being right there makes for a very enjoyable evening. The way the valet parking is set up right next to the entrance is extremely convenient and the Skylounge is a MUST see. The view is awesome and even the people there enjoying it seemed to be a nice crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near venue

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Nice staff . Only negative is I did not get to see sky bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The décor, staff, quietness and bathroom
Cons: The bed was a little hard
The hotel was lovely. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay

Posted May 23, 2015
The staff is friendly, the decor is nice, the rooms are comfortable it has a convenient location that's all you can ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels