Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vinings GA

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience to venue.
Great location to Phillips Arena as we were going to a concert there. Nice hotel with great amenities. Only problem we had was at the Rooftop bar. We were dancing and came back to our spot in the bar and a gentlemen working not behind the bar but walking around tossed our drinks, which were both almost full. When we mentioned it to him he was not very nice at all however, another bartender over heard the conversation and said that is not how we handle things here and replaced our drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Wonderful property in a convenient location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, great staff, amazing rooftop bar
Cons: The bathroom could use a deep cleaning, but it wasn't bad.
Location: The hotel was in walking distance to the Georgia Dome, college football hall of fame, Georgia Aquarium, SkyView Atlanta, Centennial Park, among others
I was in Atlanta to run a race that started in Centennial Park. This hotel was located across the street from the start line. I initially chose it for convenience. However, I now plan to stay at this hotel if I'm ever in Atlanta again. The staff was incredibly accommodating and pleasant. The rooms were small, but very well appointed. The beds were comfortable. The view was AMAZING. You could see the SkyView Atlanta Ferris Wheel out of my window. At night it was beautiful. They also have a rooftop bar with great, moderately priced drinks and a wonderful view of Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast and bar area. Our service and food was great. Location very convenient for lots of attractions. Hotel decor a little tired but hotel clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Arena

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pleasant stay as always. Great location. Love walking around the park at night when the ferries wheel is lit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, decent hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We attended a show at Phillips arena. Location was great. A 3 minute walk. However, the price was a bit steep and the room was extremely small. Felt to confined. Shower water was constantly cold and the cooler was not working. Have a few restaurants near by which was a plus. The check in process was easy and the employees were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 3 Star for this one with a great show location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted nicely. Used the valet parking in hotel lot for $32. We were served a nice beverage at check in. Elevator is slow and stairs are closed, so getting to the room can take time if a lot of people are around. The bar on the roof looked like it would be so much fun, but alas we could not get up there after our show because the line was backed up. Room was clean and comfortable but on the small side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in horrible.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Location to Philips arena is amazing!!
As the hotel was beautiful and the rooms were nice, we arrived at 330 and our room was not ready for an hour. Check in time is 3. The whole lobby was full of people who's room was not ready.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Queen room and bathroom were small and challenging for 2 mature adults. Room was on 3rd floor on entrance side. Unfortunately room soundproofing not adequate to block out music running late and early in that area. However, hotel very convenient to Philips Arena.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Phillips Arena

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
They couldn't find my reservation which was paid for and tried to charge me again. There was no hot water to take a shower the following morning. The waiter at breakfast was rude, and we didn't get our drinks until our cold breakfast was served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome rooftop

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Rooftop bar awesome food
Cons: Small rooms, no shower
Location: Philips
Rooms are very well equipped, but a little small. Shower only, no tub