Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johns Creek, GA

CONVENIENCE TO ATTRACTIONS

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Pretty lobby area and convenience.
Cons: Garage fee too high (which is typical of downtown hotels). A Glenn's Kitchen menu in room.
Location: Phillips Arena, CNN, Centennial Park, Aquarium, World Of Coca-Cola
Room very small and no counter space in bathroom. Cordial and friendly staff. Sky Lounge was closed due to a reserved event which was a disappointment. Made a mistake by not making reservations at the hotel Glenn's Kitchen. Just a stone's throw from Phillips Arena and CNN Center. Close to Centennial, Aquarium, World Of Coca-Cola. Would I stay there again? No, due to lack of space and garage fee of $32 for a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food excellent and reasonable

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Attended Phillips Areana concert right ther.
Excellent stay. Staff very accommodating. Requested BLT for lunch not on menu but served to us at reasonable price. Roof top bar great view of the city.
4 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vinings GA

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience to venue.
Great location to Phillips Arena as we were going to a concert there. Nice hotel with great amenities. Only problem we had was at the Rooftop bar. We were dancing and came back to our spot in the bar and a gentlemen working not behind the bar but walking around tossed our drinks, which were both almost full. When we mentioned it to him he was not very nice at all however, another bartender over heard the conversation and said that is not how we handle things here and replaced our drinks.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kiril

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Wonderful property in a convenient location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, great staff, amazing rooftop bar
Cons: The bathroom could use a deep cleaning, but it wasn't bad.
Location: The hotel was in walking distance to the Georgia Dome, college football hall of fame, Georgia Aquarium, SkyView Atlanta, Centennial Park, among others
I was in Atlanta to run a race that started in Centennial Park. This hotel was located across the street from the start line. I initially chose it for convenience. However, I now plan to stay at this hotel if I'm ever in Atlanta again. The staff was incredibly accommodating and pleasant. The rooms were small, but very well appointed. The beds were comfortable. The view was AMAZING. You could see the SkyView Atlanta Ferris Wheel out of my window. At night it was beautiful. They also have a rooftop bar with great, moderately priced drinks and a wonderful view of Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to the dome

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing staff and very close to the dome! Complimentary wine hour and they offered a great lemon alcoholic welcome drink!
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfy and quaint

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was horrible, the lobby staff didn't seem trained well, the don't help carry your bags to your rooms, and there are tons of stairs just to get to the elevator and when there is no one helping with your bags it's a huge pain. The room was fine. Expecting more. But I'm their amenities it says they have a refrigerator and microwave. It's has neither. It says on the door of the "refrigerator" that it is a cooler and don't put perishables in it. And there was no microwave. Get a room in the front because the rooms in the back is just views of construction and parking lots. Also the bathroom needs updating. The shower is very old. It has a rain shower and a regular shower handle that you can move around. Well the rain shower doesn't work. Only the handle does and it has low pressure. The TV needs to have more channels unless you want to watch the news the whole time. Other than that the restaurant and the bar staff was fantastic. But overall it was an okay stay. But the location was great so that is the only reason why it was worth it.