Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Arena

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pleasant stay as always. Great location. Love walking around the park at night when the ferries wheel is lit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in horrible.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Location to Philips arena is amazing!!
As the hotel was beautiful and the rooms were nice, we arrived at 330 and our room was not ready for an hour. Check in time is 3. The whole lobby was full of people who's room was not ready.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome rooftop

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Rooftop bar awesome food
Cons: Small rooms, no shower
Location: Philips
Rooms are very well equipped, but a little small. Shower only, no tub
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I'm glad I booked even though it was a bit more than what I wanted to spend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Gracious Staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was overbooked and the lobby staff gave us a choice to comp our stay and move us to the Omni one block down which we graciously accepted. Staff was gracious and gave us free drinks while we waited and also comped our valet. Transition was easy and we throughly enjoyed our stay at the Omni! I would recommend both hotels highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

JUST ONE ISSUE

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I reserved and paid for a room from 9/1 to 9/5 and happily arrived well before 3pm as my flight was early and trip to and from Decatur for breakfast was smooth. Upon arriving we were welcomed by Uriah, a gentleman with a great smile and warm personality, who informed us that, according to their reservations, we were not expected until Sunday (9/4). WHAT?!?!?! I check my emails, and text and find no revisions to my reservation as per Expedia. I am told by the front desk Rep to contact Expedia to attempt to rectify the situation but am told that the hotel is DEFINITELY OVERBOOKED for Saturday (9/3), so no matter what conclusion we come to we would NOT be able to stay at the Glenn on said date. After 1 hour and 6 minutes on the phone with Marjorie, who was very professional and lots of help, and interim conversations with Uriah of the Glenn, we were set for a room on Thursday, Friday and Sunday, leaving us scrambling to find somewhere to stay on Saturday as Atlanta was the host city for several events this Labor Day weekend (ie: HITP, Roller Skate Convention, DragonCon, GA State Football and Pride). Uriah did all he could to assist us as best he could by offering to hold the bulk of our luggage for the overnight, upgrading us to a King Suite for Sunday (although the toilet leaked) and willing to add breakfast although we would depart far too early to partake in this perk, as it was the hotels booking office that altered my reservation.
5 out of 5
by Dalonnda from Chicago

LOVE THE SKYBAR AND FREE HAPPY HOUR!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction so it was a challenge to enter and exit the building. I also tripped on a "spacer" when they were doing the floor. The contractor immediately put up a "caution sign" after that. Was not hurt, and they were very concerned. One of the problems I encountered was the temperature in the room. It was hot even though I had the air turned down to 65? Wish there was a pool or spa, but liked that there was a work out room. Again, the staff was so nice and friendly and took time out to talk to me. That made me feel great because I was alone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AF new york

Nice hotel central location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great roof top bar, what a view. Lobby bar good as well staff friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great boutique hotel - staff beyond helpful, beutiful interiors & comfortable large rooms.
4 out of 5
by Shannon from Savannah, GA

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby was in the process of getting a new floor, but otherwise, the hotel was in great condition. The room was small, but highly efficient and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. The staff were fantastic- old-school service standards that were quite exceptional.