Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogers, AR

Upscale hotel in a beautiful area of Atlanta.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff. Very clean. Great area of Atlanta. Room service food is gourmet (although rather pricey). Pool area was great. Valet parking a plus.
Cons: Beds were not very comfortable. No microwave in room.
Location: Very nice area of Atlanta. 25 minutes from turner field. 30ish minutes to the airport. 15 minutes from Piedmont hospital.
This hotel is very well decorated. The check in/check out was easy and the staff was very nice. It is about 25 minutes from Turner field and 15 minutes from Piedmont hospital. You can walk to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Could be so much better

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was very pleasant
Cons: See my earlier comments.
Location: In the heart of Buckhead, great location for business or pleasure.
Staff service was excellent, what disappointed me was the inability to cool down the room in the evening, the bland room decorating and the lack of water bottles available in the room. I can go to a lesser brand hotel and get as comfortable of a bed and water in the room. The hotel could be so much better, but needs some work on rooms and greater attention to the little details.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Grand Hyatt Atlanta, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and found their hospitality to be so wonderful and accommodating. We do regret to hear that you did not favor our guest rooms. Please know that our team works diligently to ensure guest rooms are well-kept and well-appointed. We take steps to provide comfortable stays for everyone. We hope you will allow our team another opportunity to show you the true value of our property. --Lisa Mathieu, Dir. of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
It was great. The hotel was quiet and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al.

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe the bar could carry a few more bourbons?
Location: Shopping, food everything is very close.
Usually don't stay at the Grand Hyatt, but very glad we did. From the time we arrived everyone and I mean everyone could not have been more kind or professional. Valet was fast and helpful, desk was easy and fast. The room was spacious and clean. We did visit the bar and had a very relaxing time there. The Cassis restaurant was also a pleasant experience for every morning breakfast. It was a great location for our trip and really convenient. We look forward to staying here again. also, thank you Larry in the restaurant for the very friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to welcome you to Grand Hyatt Atlanta with such genuine, southern hospitality. We know what it's like to travel and our team takes every step to ensure your stay is memorable. Our guest rooms are well-appointed and all feature Hyatt Grand™ beds for ultimate relaxation and comfort. As you experienced, our signature restaurant, Cassis, and lobby bar, Onyx, are both wonderful places to grab a meal prepared by Chef Jesse and his team. We do look forward to seeing you during your next trip. Safe travels and see you then. --Lisa Mathieu, Dir. of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
My only issue was parking garage was not connected to hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain Ga

My stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I loved the room, the staff was nice and helpful I love how shopping centers were with in walking vicinity an I liked how they had my name on the tv when I turned it on an whenever I left the parking garage made me feel like royalty and I would definately go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Hmmm....not what I was expecting g

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything......service, decor, food etc
Location: Shopping, Swan Mansion, Atlanta Historical Centre
Chose this hotel based upon reviews, however, although conveniently situated for shopping malls and restaurants, the hotel is very tired and needs refurbishment and is expensive for what it is. Supposed to be a 5* hotel, we paid for a corner room, views were great! but no bathrobes, tired decor and when returned to the room late afternoon it had not been serviced and had trouble contacting housekeeping to ask them to sort out. Breakfast was very ordinary, let's just call it food and one morning th service was awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stay, hotel was adequate.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Traveling for business. The room was clean and served the purpose. Downside, no indoor pool for off season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Grand Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Quality service from the staff. Delicious food.
Cons: Some work in the bathroom and on the TV.
Location: In Buckhead. Lots of shopping close by.
My wife and I attended a weekend conference at the hotel. Our sleeping room was very comfortable. The bed was great. The room was large so we did not feel cramped. The room was very quiet. The TV did not work well. An engineer worked on it the first day but the roller ball in the handset never did work right. The conference rooms were comfortable and well lighted. The food was delicious for all meals was delicious. The steak on the last night was one of the best we have eaten. The bathroom needed some work--grout and a little mold on the tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, Hotel Management
It was wonderful having you and your wife with us while attending a conference at the hotel. Our Executive Chef Jesse and his team work diligently to provide amazing dishes in the restaurants and throughout our banquets. We're glad you enjoyed the accommodations in your guest room, including the large floor plan and Hyatt Grand™ beds. We will inform our team about certain aspects of your room and be sure to address everything so every guestroom meets our high expectations. --Lisa Mathieu, Dir. of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazon say

Posted Feb 29, 2016
It was a short stay but a good one . staff was great room was clean nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Grand Hyatt Atlanta and allowing our team to provide you with a memorable stay. Come back again, soon. --Lisa Mathieu, Dir. of Operations