Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was great.
Location: Easy access to everything Atlanta has to offer.
Wow, what an experience, it was perfect and the staff are awesome. Will stay here for all visits to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great service, great location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great for dining and shopping.
Great staff, great service, great location. Could not have asked for a better stay, amazing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very good location and friendly staff. I went for a show and the ballroom and the way they distribute it was very professional. I also ordered room service and they were on time and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Won't stay here again

Posted Jan 7, 2017
My wife and I to change rooms twice due to screw up by hotel. Booked a suit and got a corner room instead. Got comped the first night, which was nice, but was very disappointed in how long it took to fix the issue. Hotel is blah for a Grand Hyatt. This is the first time I've stayed there in a few years, and it will be the last. We will be staying across the street at the Intercontinental from now on, or down the road at the Ritz. I've stayed in both, and they're superior to the Hyatt.... and it's not close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great hotel in great Buckhead location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice hotel and welcoming staff. You can walk to restaurants and upscale shopping. Hotel has a great car service too. Nice modern and comfy beds. The dinner restaurant was under construction but the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us in their temporary location. Comfy seats in the lounge/ dinner location. I would stay their again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville,SC

Great location near Lennox, Phipps, and Midttown.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff
Location: Lennox Square, Phipps Plaza, Fox Theatre short Uber ride.
Excellent staff, it is an older hotel,smaller bathrooms, but totally updated. My wife is a bathroom lighting fanatic, and it met her standards. Room clean and spacious. You do have to pay for parking, but that is standard for area of Atlanta. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

C'mon, Don't Charge Me for Breakfast

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Lovely interior; clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast gouging.
The building and rooms were lovely. Seems stupid to me that when you spend [a bunch of money] on a hotel room, that they'll still charge you the equivalent of a week's salary in a 3rd-world country for breakfast. Maybe this is just the norm in rich-person hotels (I'm not super familiar), but as a common man, I was pretty taken aback being charged 25 bucks for a breakfast buffet that would be complimentary at any mid-range hotel. Also $3 for an itty bitty bottle of water in-room (I'll be drinking from the tap TYVM). But for people with money to waste, the Grand Hyatt Buckhead is no doubt an excellent choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It was ok. Not too happy about being charged 100 per night for a pet fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and professional. My room was nice size.
Cons: Hotel needs a restaurant for dinner.
Location: Good location in Buckhead.
Nice hotel. But a huge wedding was going on all weekend, which was very noisy. And it made me feel like I was staying in a convention center with all the crowds. Also, I wanted to have a business dinner one evening, and I discovered that the hotel does not have a real dining room in the evenings, just a lounge with cocktails and small plates. What kind of major hotel does not have a restaurant for dinner??? The parking was in a separate building next to the hotel, and the hotel charges over $25 to self-park overnight. Valet parking is even more expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your business travels. Our friendly staff is always available to ensure your stay is comfortable, enjoyable and meets all your traveling needs. We are centrally located in the heart of Buckhead, which allows guests to walk to luxury shopping and award-winning restaurants. We love our neighborhood and are always willing to share our favorite spots with guests! We do regret to hear that parts of your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope you will still continue to consider Grand Hyatt Atlanta for your future trips to our city. See you again, soon. --Lisa Mathieu, Dir. of Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

IHome alarm clock malfunction "Wake up From " H "

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Disappointed you didn't offer handicap rooms with double beds. You might try working on that. Get nicer valet men. The two I dealt with were rude !!
After several attempts to get the IHome alarm to set properly for 6:30 A.M. wake up. The clock would not set kept going back and forth between 4:03 A.M and 4:15 A.M. I then called the front desk and told the lady that the alarm clock would not set. I asked her could I get a 6:30 A. M. wake up call. Yes, Sir. Then about 4:03 A. M. in the morning the alarm clock goes off !!! I press the off button and .15 minutes later the alarm is going off again. I press the off button again!! 15 minutes later the alarm is going off again, and this time I in plug the IHome and place in the dresser drawer with a pillow over it. 15 minutes later you can hear the alarm again. By this time I cannot sleep for being awaken by a malfunctioning IHome alarm clock!!! I call the front desk and speak to lady, asking for someone to come and get the IHome. I take the IHome out in the hallway and place on the floor away from my door. In turn my room door shuts and locks me out of my room. I call the front desk from the hallway phone and speak to the same lady. I told her I was in the hallway and my room door had shut on me and I was locked out. She said, she had someone one the way up . Needless to say I didn't get much sleep that night. Also, I brought my 93 year old mother alone who uses a walker and wheel chair. "NOT" any rooms with a double beds for handicap. Next morning after breakfast the restaurant, called front desk to charge me for my complimentary breakfast. Sincerely, No Sleep