Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Positive experience! Rooms nice. Quiet even when packed with people for wedding parties
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Failed to deliver on service!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing! The above incident caused me to dislike the entire experience. The accommodations were no more comfortable than a cheap hotel!
Front desk assured me that the shuttle would be available at 7 AM. I waited 20 minutes - cabs did not want to drive me down to the Ritz because it was a short distance. Bell captain finally found me a cab. I was LATE and missed my 7:30 meeting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Nice hotel close to everything Buckhead

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Close to Buckhead, fairly clean, good view of downtown and midtown
Cons: The club level experience isn't worth the cost. The club level room is small, food is below average, and the guests act like its the Sizzler.
Club level is not worth the price. My son got food poising from the left over salmon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed/pillows and nice amenities.
Cons: Better menu in main level dining area.
Location: Accessible to everything!
Lovely hotel with gracious staff close to anything you could want or need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Consider clarifying descriptions of rooms with travel agencies. The pictures were a tad misleading. For example, a Grand King high floor is said to sleep four, so I assumed there was maybe a couch with a pull out bed. I didn't expect that we would have to get a cot. Just some advice so people know what they're paying for. Excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice place in Buckhead

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Central to dinning and shopping in Buckhead a good option for business travel or Persinal use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Atlanta Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The Hotel staff ALL were remarkable !! They ALL went out of their way to make sure our stay was great! Every single one of them!
Cons: The rooms seem to be a little bit "aged" with the AC unit not working very well, the carpet, and the headboards of the bed.
Location: Location is perfect and SO many things to do that are 5-15 minutes away. The Hotel food was EXCELLENT, and there is a lot of great restaurants near by
Great over all! The staff was SO friendly and helpful! ALL the staff was FIVE STAR treatment. From valet, to front desk, to restaurant, to gift shop, to maintenance, to in-room dining. First CLASS!! Beautiful, clean, and smelled nice in lobby and hallways. The only complaint is that the rooms need some updates with the AC/Heat units and the carpets need to be replaced in spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, Hotel Management
Wow. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful experience at Grand Hyatt Atlanta. Our team is amazing and always certain to provide every guest with an exemplary stay. We hope you will continue to stay with us during your trips to Atlanta. We hope to see you again, soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S Atlanta

Great place

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Went to Atlanta for a weekend trip. Hotel was great. Staff was fantastic. Lots of restaurants and places to go in walking diatance. Will definitely head there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us for a weekend trip. We hope to have you with us again, soon. Safe travels!
1 out of 5
by Dwayne

Run screaming the other direction

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel in general is okay, but the service was absolutely horrible. When we checked in several other people were double-booked, our rooms had been given away, and we did not receive the rooms we had booked. Checkin took over 40 minutes. When we complained we were given free continental breakfast, which consisted of dried toast and bitter fruit.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels