Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Atlanta Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The Hotel staff ALL were remarkable !! They ALL went out of their way to make sure our stay was great! Every single one of them!
Cons: The rooms seem to be a little bit "aged" with the AC unit not working very well, the carpet, and the headboards of the bed.
Location: Location is perfect and SO many things to do that are 5-15 minutes away. The Hotel food was EXCELLENT, and there is a lot of great restaurants near by
Great over all! The staff was SO friendly and helpful! ALL the staff was FIVE STAR treatment. From valet, to front desk, to restaurant, to gift shop, to maintenance, to in-room dining. First CLASS!! Beautiful, clean, and smelled nice in lobby and hallways. The only complaint is that the rooms need some updates with the AC/Heat units and the carpets need to be replaced in spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S Atlanta

Great place

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Went to Atlanta for a weekend trip. Hotel was great. Staff was fantastic. Lots of restaurants and places to go in walking diatance. Will definitely head there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel, conveniently located and wonderful staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead. We're glad you enjoyed our central location and genuine staff. Safe travels and come back, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

The view was Amazing

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The view was amazing, the staff was pleasant and professional. I was very please with the valley parking.The environment was very cozy.. I would recommend anyone to stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice. Requested higher room but did Not get

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I paid for a higher up room but got on the 5th floor. Other than that it was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was great.
Location: Easy access to everything Atlanta has to offer.
Wow, what an experience, it was perfect and the staff are awesome. Will stay here for all visits to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great service, great location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great for dining and shopping.
Great staff, great service, great location. Could not have asked for a better stay, amazing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very good location and friendly staff. I went for a show and the ballroom and the way they distribute it was very professional. I also ordered room service and they were on time and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Won't stay here again

Posted Jan 7, 2017
My wife and I to change rooms twice due to screw up by hotel. Booked a suit and got a corner room instead. Got comped the first night, which was nice, but was very disappointed in how long it took to fix the issue. Hotel is blah for a Grand Hyatt. This is the first time I've stayed there in a few years, and it will be the last. We will be staying across the street at the Intercontinental from now on, or down the road at the Ritz. I've stayed in both, and they're superior to the Hyatt.... and it's not close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great hotel in great Buckhead location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice hotel and welcoming staff. You can walk to restaurants and upscale shopping. Hotel has a great car service too. Nice modern and comfy beds. The dinner restaurant was under construction but the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us in their temporary location. Comfy seats in the lounge/ dinner location. I would stay their again for sure!