Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to sleep after a game

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I booked a double bed room and was among several people in the lobby who were told they were double booked and could only offer me a single bed room. The receptionist there handled herself well given management did not alert her to the issue. The management here is highly disorganized and does not communicate with the staff leaving them to give guests incorrect information. Case in point i left my shoes in the room and called to check if they were there, the recpetionist said yes. I advised her I would be stopping by the next day to pick them up and she said that was fine. When i arrived the receptionist told me housekeeping left and i would have to come back the next day. Now i have to have them mail me my shoes. This could have been avoided had the staff taken my name and communicated I would be stopping by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atl ga

Clean (enough) and nice!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was cool. We like it . They were t strict. They are making me write all thus bullshit. It was ok we enjoyed and would recommend. P.s. it is my 20 bday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to main attractions

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Visited this hotel with my two daughters. The rooms was clean. Bed clean and fairly confortable. When I got to the bathroom I realized there were no towels. I called front desk and they asked we go down to get the towels. "SIRIOUSLY" I was tired from driving 10 hrs!!!!! WHY COUDN'T THEY HAVE BROUGHT THEM UP? After all it was an error on their part. No big deal, but take responsability. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Pleasant Staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful but I was not told that the hotel was under construction which was a headache. In addition, I have not received a receipt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Clean and a large bathroom

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Wish they were signed for the Chioce Points program
Location: Turner field is clise
Just a short walk to Turner Field. Nice facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel near ball park and downtown

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms, free parking, breakfast great price. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Cleaner bathtubs, make sure handicap parking is available even during renovation, swimming pool.
Location: Ball field, Aquarium and downtown Atlanta.
Hotel met our needs. Was comfortable and clean. Bathtub needed better cleaning and hot water was warm never hot. Hotel was going under renovations and not able to use pool. Handicap parking was blocked by storage container. Parking was free and security on site. I wasn't aware i had to pay for extra roll away bed when I booked the room for 5 people. Great hotel for the price and I am sure when renovations are complete it will be even better. Also wasnt sure if it was Comfort inn or Grant Park? Also hotel should post alternate directions to hotel when police have ball park area blocked off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great location for Braves games!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
If you're going to ATL for a Braves game, you can't beat the rate and location. Comfortable room, free parking, breakfast included. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great for an overnight stay to see the Braves

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Very short walk to Turner Field for the Braves game
Cons: Elevators are very slow.
Location: Very close to Turner Field
Great experience. No problems with hotel. Staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Overall decor
Location: Grant Park, Zoo, Aquarium, World of Coke, CNN, Turner Field
Breakfast had a wide variety of choices and it was very good. AC on our floor was out in the hall, but room AC was great. Pool was out of service and had to use the neighboring hotel pool, which was nasty. It was nearly impossible to get to this hotel when there was a Braves game, but easily accessed from the interstate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Great hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel was really nice and clean. The staff was great they made us feel welcomed.