Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Steps away from Six Flags but old and need renova.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great location for walking to Six Flags but is in desperate need of a renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

There are unscrupulous people walking around.

Posted May 3, 2016
The manager was awesome! But this is not a hotel to stay at with your kids. It really needs to upgrade its standards. All you smell is drugs in the air, people walking around like "living dead". It was awful and Expedia should not have this hotel listed on its site. This is an embarrassment !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to attractions.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: It was easy to access the highway.
It was pretty close to the attractions that we visited. Need more place to eat closer. The room could use a little more cleaning. The commode in the bathroom was not stable (it moved).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response and we appreciate any feedback whether it's good or bad. It gives us opportunity improve where necessary. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
I do not believe that this hotel is up and running still. I really did that this place was vacate. I did not see anyone there and if felt like me and my guest where in an abandon place. I will not be return there again. I see you do get for what you pay for. SMH
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by FD, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your concerns with us.We are and have been fully open since August 2014. Winter is quite season for us as we are close to Six Flags and yes we did have other guests staying at the time of your stay. Also we are currently going through some exterior renovations so some parts of the hotel was closed during your stay in order to complete our renovations during the off season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was ok if overnnght stay

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: close to I-20
Cons: update
Location: amusement park
very quiet. tel did not work ,no coffee or pot in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response and we appreciate any feedback whether it's good or bad. It gives us opportunity improve where necessary. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile AL

Do not stay here!!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Ok so I've stayed at a lot of hotels this was by far the nastiest. The room was unclean I found a cockroach in a cabinet low water pressure stuff all over the floor TV barely worked sheets would not stay on the bed old and worn out they didn't have any complementarity conditioner overall it was a very nasty place now on the other hand this would be a perfect place to come if all you plan on doing is smoking meth or crack in your hotel room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go!! Not worth it!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Very short walk to the theme park
Cons: Everything from the parking lot, to the pool, to the rooms need to be severly renovated
Location: Very short walk to the theme park, Wendy's also within walking distance
Expected the hotel to be slightly run down due to the fact that we only paid $50 per night for it BUT that room was not even worth $5. The room had dirty carpet. The tiolet didn't work. When we called to complain the front desk just told us to giggle the handle. There were hotel guest that must stay on site long term to work at the neighboring theme park during the summer. They were loud as they congrated in the hallways after their shifts. They left all their shoes outside the room doors and hung their wet uniforms over the balcony rails to dry. The pool was not filled and the pool area looked as if they were in the process of tearing it down/condemning it. This hotel is not worth a single cent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami fl

Old building I lot smell cigarette sorry no recomm

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I was just there 30 minutes smell to cigarette suck
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Cheap hotel close to six flags

Posted Jun 13, 2015
It is an older hotel for sure that is being reopened but for the money it was fine. It was quiet at night and my kids and I felt safe. Hopefully they will continue to renovate and make it more visually appealing. If you are looking for vacation in a budget this would be a good option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The hotel is very old and it shows. The shower has only lukewarm water and the bed is very hard. The staff was mostly older gentlemen who are a bit slow getting checked in but entirely friendly. The reservation was perfectly fine and the room was stocked with toiletries and samples of chewing gum, and was very clean.