Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go!! Not worth it!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Very short walk to the theme park
Cons: Everything from the parking lot, to the pool, to the rooms need to be severly renovated
Location: Very short walk to the theme park, Wendy's also within walking distance
Expected the hotel to be slightly run down due to the fact that we only paid $50 per night for it BUT that room was not even worth $5. The room had dirty carpet. The tiolet didn't work. When we called to complain the front desk just told us to giggle the handle. There were hotel guest that must stay on site long term to work at the neighboring theme park during the summer. They were loud as they congrated in the hallways after their shifts. They left all their shoes outside the room doors and hung their wet uniforms over the balcony rails to dry. The pool was not filled and the pool area looked as if they were in the process of tearing it down/condemning it. This hotel is not worth a single cent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami fl

Old building I lot smell cigarette sorry no recomm

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I was just there 30 minutes smell to cigarette suck
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Cheap hotel close to six flags

Posted Jun 13, 2015
It is an older hotel for sure that is being reopened but for the money it was fine. It was quiet at night and my kids and I felt safe. Hopefully they will continue to renovate and make it more visually appealing. If you are looking for vacation in a budget this would be a good option.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandon from cumming,GA

don't stay here

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very dirty and falling apart when we first got there we had to go to the front desk to get toilet paper because there wasn't any in the room the sheets and pillow cases had stains there was a half used bar of soap in the bath tub and the safe,clock,blow dryer and coffee maker didn't work
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KYLE from Nashville

Exactly what I expected.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was not anything special. It was a place to sleep within walking distance from Six Flags. (avoid the $20 and up parking fee at the park.) It was not the cleanest room, but for the price It is what I was expecting. If your only concern it to get the cheapest room possible next to six flags, This is your hotel. If you are one that complains about every little aspect of a hotel, go next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The hotel is very old and it shows. The shower has only lukewarm water and the bed is very hard. The staff was mostly older gentlemen who are a bit slow getting checked in but entirely friendly. The reservation was perfectly fine and the room was stocked with toiletries and samples of chewing gum, and was very clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Connie from Birmingham

Fall 2014

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Weekend trip to Six Flags. Staff was friendly and helpful. Older hotel being worked on but room was clean and everything works. Newer television would be nice but the price was great and quick walk to park.