Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Small!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The rooms are way too small. Our 2-queen room had barely enough room to walk around. We could not lay out our air mattress. The bathroom also opens directly onto bedroom area, showering your sleeping roommates with a flood of light. The 'closet' was a bunch of coat hooks on the wall. I have no idea what the architects were thinking when they designed this hotel. An utter embarrassment to the Hampton Inn brand. Hampton Inn is usually one of our favorites, but unless you are traveling alone, I cannot recommend this particular property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very conveinant

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
great stay...Had x-mas party for work across street at local restaurant and it was fabulous. Nice to have a place to stay near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location with some maintenance issues

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Maintenance in a lot of areas. Change out the seating in the breakfast area to lower profile chairs more appropriate for the tight space.
Location: Buckhead, great restaurants, Phipps shopping.
Stayed here to be close to a work function. Overall it was fine, but there were more small maintenance issues than I'm accustomed to seeing at Hampton. Ice makers out of order; elevator buttons missing/damaged; thermostat in our room was broken; piles of debris/junk outside the back door entrance. It was clean but maintenance is in need of a reboot. The breakfast area was extremely small and very crowded (although given the location of this hotel, it's clear that space is at a premium and they did the best they could). The chairs and tables were either too large for the eating space or there were too many of them (it was difficult maneuvering between oversized chairs to get to an empty table). The staff here were not as warm as the staff I have encountered at other Hamptons (no one was rude, I just didn't feel as valued as I have at other locations)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel close to conference in Atlanta.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pleasant stay. However, the hotel was undergoing some renovations yet didn't pose any major obstacles during my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The front of the building was under construction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel met my expectations for this brand. It was a bit pricy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Refurbishing hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Ditto supermarkets.
The hotel is in transition. Rooms are fine. my only complaint was water pressure in the shower seemed lacking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star prices for 2 star service hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
was not good. hotel was being renovated. it was stated on their website but i was not informed through hotels.com. i find this very dissapointing as a loyal hotels.com customer. we had no window as it was covered and rooms were not suitable for 3 people staying 4 nights. also housekeeping forgot our room 2/4 nights we were there. did not expect this from a hampton in charging buckhead prices