Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Fabulous Atlanta weekend at Hampton Inn GA Tech

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The location was extremely convenient to the Aquarium, Children's Museum of Atlanta, and the CocaCola museum. The shuttle made getting there so easy.
Location: Georgia Aquarium, the Children's Museum of Atlanta (a must place to visit with children), Coca Cola
Everything about this Hampton Inn was superior! When we checked in, the extremely personable valet, Rod, greeted us and we became great friends immediately! After we told him we were there to celebrate our 2 year old grandson's birthday, he knew who was coming and greeted them as they drove in. The desk staff was so willing to help us with making sure our accommodations were top notch. They were able to make things easier for having a 2 year old in a quiet place. The shuttle service was quick to respond while we were visiting the Aquarium and the Children's Museum. The driver was so friendly. All in all, we can't say enough about how great our visit was, how helpful the staff was at all times, and how Rod was adopted into our family. Thanks Hampton Inn for a great weekend. We look forward to coming back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Literally across the street from Georgia Tech

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and stylish. Breakfast bar had awesome all you can make/eat fresh waffle bar. We were touring Georgia Tech so this hotel was perfect. Walk across the street and you're on the campus! The only negative was the mandatory $20 valet fee per night. However, they let us stay parked there until 5pm even though we had already checked out. In addition, we probably would have paid more parking someplace else. This will be our hotel when/if we ever return to Georgia Tech!
4 out of 5
by Forrest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lianxiang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Florida

True Southern hospitality

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
True Southern hospitality. The staff were delightful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to aquatic center. Walking distance

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Location to aquatic center.
Initially given a room right next to the elevator and adjacent to lobby. Requested room change the next morning. Just too loud at night. Was on first floor and traffic noise is loud. Not too bad late at night but by 6 am heard loud trucks, cars, etc. request room on back of hotel to minimize this if at all possible.
5 out of 5
by onassis from Atlanta

Awesome

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great and the king size bed and room were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mein Zimmer wackelte und vibrierte!!

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Location: Ins Stadtzentrum (Downtown) ist man gemütlich in 20 Minuten gelaufen. Dort finden sich alle Attraktionen (Aquarium, Hall of Fame, Coca Cola, etc.)
Obwohl ich explizit nach einem ruhigen Zimmer fragt, lag meines oberhalb irgendwelcher Service-Räume. In unregelmäßigen, wohl aber kurzen Abständen, waren laute Geräusche hörbar und deutliche Vibrationen spürbar. Zimmer 218. Das Ganze natürlich auch nachts, weshalb ich mehrfach aufgewacht bin.
2 out of 5
by sean from atl

so so

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
It could have been better.