Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was perfect, which was one of the driving reasons for us staying here.
The hotel concierge was very friendly but the hotel was terrible. We had a 3 night stay planned but cancelled our remaining two nights, we had spiders In our bathroom, the room appeared that it had not been vacuumed or mopped in weeks. The drywall in the bathroom ceiling had been patched repeatedly and was falling apart. The shower was dirty and had marks all over the wall. It was damp and smelly in the room and our reserved bed size was incorrect, we ordered a king and received a queen. I called down to the concierge to cancel my stay immediately and he informed me that there was nothing I could do, I had to keep the room and pay for it all. I called Expedia and they promptly refunded me the other 2 nights. We arrived at our hotel around 9:45pm and left by 7am and booked a stay at another hotel nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location and nice room. Very close on a lot of shopping. Rooms are nice size
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles, Missouri

Excellent location,property needs a refresh,

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: An upgrade for the rooms and the property in general
Location: Located near major highways and shopping malls.
The hotel is centrally located, the property needs a refresh, the breakfast buffet was below par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ahmad, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that our team took care of you. We appreciate your comments concerning our staff and service. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ga

Good location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Convenient to mall comfortable quiet safe area great beds - French toast was the only thing that may need to change on the complimentary breakfast - great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your letting us know about the side door key issue and apologize for the inconvenience. We will make sure to alert our maintenance team to check the side door and the room doors. When the light turns green that is the indicator that the lock should open properly with the battery in full charge. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Thank you again for staying with us. We know that you have many choices to stay and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Hotel lacks cleanliness but was not the worst stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was surprisingly good and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness, paint, and new/updated furniture.
Location: Plenty of good eats and bars! Stores and shopping nearby too...
The room was obviously dusty especially the tops of all the furniture. Overall cleanliness of room was definitely below the standard I have come to expect for a hotel with an average rating of 4 out of 5 stars. Room needs a make over with new paint "paint chipping away in corners" and furniture "damage showing wood or particle board". The remote control for the tv was disgustingly filthy, blackened from so many people handling it and looked as if it had never been cleaned. Purchased antibacterial wipes to clean the remote. No ventilation switch in the bathroom and shower had black marks or stains from top to bottom. The swimming pool water seemed oily or grimy didn't stay in very long
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that our location met your needs. We apologize that your room was not up to your expectations. We are happy to announce that our hotel will be under going renovation starting in November of this year. We have already completed the Internet enhancement with a total new system that will accommodate all of our guests in a more efficient manor. Our commercial meeting facility is under going renovation at this time as well. We look forward to our room renovations in November. We know that you have many choices to stay and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Doors

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great, except for the doors. You could swipe you key card, the green light would appear, but the door would not engage and unlock the mechanisms. I had this happen several times on the door to the room, and one of the side doors leading from the parking lot back inside it also happened on a couple of times. I informed the reception staff, but they brushed it off with "yeah, sometimes that happens." It was irritating, but still a great stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by pkilgore, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your letting us know about the side door key issue and apologize for the inconvenience. We will make sure to alert our maintenance team to check the side door and the room doors. When the light turns green that is the indicator that the lock should open properly with the battery in full charge. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Thank you again for staying with us. We know that you have many choices to stay and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jays Wacky Weekend

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Restaurants, bars, shopping are all nearby
Nice size room close to downtown and local party spots. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was prefect size, clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by P Kilgore, Hotel Management
Dear Jays Wacky Weekend, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time in writing a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our team took care of you. It truly is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. We are happy to know that our area met your needs. We appreciate your kind comments about our service and will share them with our team. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore & Team Hampton
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Travelers Rest, SC

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very quick check in and check out. Staff was nice. Rooms were spacious. The only thing I didn't care for were the down pillows, but that's a personal preference. Also, there were no umbrellas at the pool for shade. Great coffee station at entrance. We'd stay here again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by P Kilgore, Hotel Management
Dear Alycia, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. Thank you for letting us know that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We apologize that our pool umbrella's were not available during your stay. We had recently had to have them replaced due to a sudden storm that blew in and damaged all 4 of them. They have since been replaced and we apologize for the inconvenience. We know that you had many choices to stay and appreciate that you stayed with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore and Team Hampton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Breakfast could have been better. Overall nice place & I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by p Kilgore, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn-Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the complimentary breakfast. Menu selections are changed daily to ensure that our guests staying more then one night have a different option each morning. It is our goal to ensure that all facets of our guests stay with us are enjoyable and apologize that your breakfast experience could of been better for you. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time that your travels bring you back to our area. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Beautiful property and location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I would certainly stay at the hotel again if the need called. It's close to the freeway and the mall, and the hotel is nice. I also liked that there was plenty safe parking during the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are pleased and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take our guests safety very seriously and appreciate that you let us know that you noticed that our parking area was well lighted. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager