Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Navarre, Fl

Very nice, one of the best hotels for the money.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice location can tell it was renovated and all seemed new and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Not a great neighborhood but excellent property

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Beautifully decorated common areas, great service, great breakfast and very comfortable rooms.
Cons: the satellite TV company they use
Location: Within reasonable driving distance of Atlanta attractions. Nearby Korea Towns, Gwinnett Place mall.
The hotel is not in the best neighborhood but very convenient to I-85. It has been recently renovated with great taste and the rooms are huge and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by keisha

Best Decor Ever!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby decor was amazing! I took so many pictures and the location is next to a very good cajun restaurant called Pappadeux. Gotta try the drink called Swamp Thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great place to stay at agreat rate

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hampton Inn never disappoints, and this locatiin had an exceptionally friendly staff. Book this location only if you don't mind a little commute to the downtown area
1 out of 5
by Markita

The Confederate Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely professional. However, I'm not sure who decided to hang a picture of General Lee in the room. I know to some it's a glorified symbol of your past. For me it's a constant reminder of how my ancestors were stolen and forced into slavery. It's a reminder that people like General Lee wanted to keep my ancestors enslaved. Not a good look for a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't like to bleach smell in the room!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small but nice, new, and clean. However, the bath tub was small, and the bleach smelt was too strong. We got sick/allergy whenever coming back to the room.
5 out of 5
by Hector E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, a very nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Extremely clean and safe hotel. Really nothing negative to say, room is a little small/cramped, but not enough to where we pulsing stay her again. Great amenities. Kinda far out from family activities but is still doable.