Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany, ga

Not the Best

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room AC unit is extremely loud. Bed was hard. The Phillips tv kept powering off without notice. Will never stay at a Hampton again. First and last time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences related to the issues you experienced. Our maintenance team will address these concerns and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again for an outstanding experience. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent quality and value

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Friendly welcoming staff, comfortable beds, delicious hot buffet breakfast. This was a great place to stay after 24 hours of continuous travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
John, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites Alpharetta for your visit and for letting us know you loved the great value we offer. Our highest priority is making sure you have a comfortable and carefree stay, and we are happy we made that happen for you. We also appreciate you highlighting our complimentary hot breakfast and hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back this way. Sincerely, Jonathan Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This was a lovely hotel. Close to shopping and eating places. Quiet. Great beds. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel, Staff & Location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location, safety, quiet, clean, comfortable
Location: Plenty of nearby shopping and restaurants within a 5-10 minutes walk or 2-3 minutes by car.
I had read the reviews and was impressed, and this hotel lived up to the reviews. Very nice, clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient. Unfortunately I didn't get a chance to sample the breakfast as I had an early departure, but it smelled good as I walked through the lobby before it was time to serve. Nice shopping and restaurants nearby within easy walking distance. Overall, an excellent hotel and I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was perfect! Plenty of room for a family.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: 2 tvs! Plenty of space for toddlers to play. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was good. They serve until 10am which is great.
Cons: The only suggestion I would give is in the large rooms there should be an actual trash can. There were a couple of waste baskets but we filled those in no time. When you have a family there is a lot of trash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel & reasonably priced.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We have a competition team so have to leave very early every morning from the hotel. Loved that they served breakfast starting at 6 on the weekends! Thank you Hampton Inn.
Cons: I don't have any complaints, everything was great!!!
Location: It was near Restaurants & shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressive hotel room for the price. Highly recommend for comfort and cleanliness.