Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlants

Nice hotel and close to downtown fun.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great staff and very clean rooms. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Came down for a seminar. Front receptionist was very personable. A lot of my fellow colleagues had room issues. Hotel accommodations should have been better since we were a high volume.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Clean, convenient hotel for business.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The morning buffet, which provides great coffee and to-go cups and a few hot options that change daily, a convenient location close to the GWCC.
Cons: Slightly outdated fixtures (the bathroom door was larger than the frame and couldn't be closed), the toilet plumbing needed a little tightening.
Location: So many choices: Center for Human and Civil Rights, museums for any taste, to the Aquarium.
Staff checked me and out quickly and efficiently, and staff were able to answer any questions I had while I was there. The multiple events going on (a marathon that starts outside, the Women's March, the NFC championship, a Don Henley concert), were handled efficiently outside and didn't particularly affect or impede any goings-on inside the hotel or keep me from being able to sleep or move around, which was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

nice downtown hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
First time in Atlanta and first time on Hampton Inn chain. Good hotel, good location near (walking distance) to principal’s attractions (aquarium, Coca-Cola, Museums, Sky ride, stadiums, ect.). My reservations were for 5 persons but we received only beds for 4. they can’t change anything first night but problem was resolved next day (due to late check in), change to other room with 5 persons capacity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Philips Arena

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: location, size, friendly staff
Cons: There was a lot of noise. Earplugs were stocked in the room, but a white noise maker might be better
In town for a concert at the Philips Arena. The hotel was an easy walk, had convenient parking, and a good breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in center of town

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Staff was extremely polite and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, well laid out. Breakfast was good ... many options - lots to choose from. Hotel is walking distance to many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Hts, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and comfy bed.
Cons: Perhaps make persons not staying at the Hampton to park elsewhere leaving your lot specific to guests only because it is so small.
Location: Museums, food, convention center, drug stores
Excellent and friendly staff. Hotel was nice with modern decor. Room was a good size although I expected a fridge and microwave in room with a king bed. Not a deal breaker. My room was by tge elevator so it was noisy at times. Surrounding areas were a bit sketchy at night for a single traveler but walkable during the day to all tourist attractions. Also very easy to get around by car. Parking was only a concern because of a party in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and Welcoming Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful from our arrival and welcome (delicious cookies, water, coffee) to the comfortable beds, cleanliness of rooms, excellent breakfasts and friendliness of staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montana

quiet but tiny room

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Several hot breakfast items. Generous hours for breakfast service (6-10 a.m.).
Cons: Do not host noisy parties.
The unit is easy walking distance to the Georgia World Congress Center where I attended a conference. Numerous restaurants are easy, safe walking distance from the hotel. On the sixth floor, the room was very quiet with the exception of one night when the hotel hosted a birthday party. The outrageously loud music was disturbing long after 9:30 p.m. My reservation said the room would have a queen bed--it was only a full-sized, not a queen. The mattress and bedding, fortunately, were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient; nice rooms; great breakfast.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
There for a conference at the Georgia World Congress Center; hotel was very convenient.