Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poole dorset england

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff and breakfast.
Cons: All good
Location: The Olympic centennial park and Atlanta aquarium were excellent and very close to the hotel.
We stayed at the Hampton inn Atlanta For a couple of days and found this to be a very friendly hotel in a good location, the breakfast was very good and the Staff in the reception were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: very convenient location close to all the downtown attractions...walking distance close . less that 20 min from airport. close to major highways.
Cons: the parking lot is very small not a lot of spaces and over flow parking is across the street. Bigger lot would be nice.
Location: very close to restaurants and bars. close to aquarium , olympic park , coca cola , college football hall of fame and phillips arena
When we checked in the girl at the front desk did not provide us with a parking pass so even though we were parked in the hotel lot we received two boots on our car that totally ruined our night. we didn't receive the extra pillows and blankets we requested and we had not iron and ironing board in the room. there was only one person working at night so it was hard to get through t the front desk at times. William at the front desk took full ownership of the issues we were having and turned our entire trip around. He went above and beyond to make sure that my family and i were comfortable and satisfied with our stay. The Hotel manager (Seth) is great also. the room was spacious enough for my family of 5. i would definitely recommend this hotel because of its location and also because William and Seth will make you feel at home. they also serve breakfast in the mornings from 6-10 which is great when your traveling with kids. bed and fold out couch were comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Jules GA 30309, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us in Downtown Atlanta. We're pleased William and Seth were able to make it right for the remainder of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Bridney from Birmingham

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice and clean.My room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. I will be coming back to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Seth Rolfe, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in Downtown Atlanta. We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
by Latoya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edson Hissao from Sao Jose dos Campos

Exelente

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
A estadia foi ótima, quarto confortável, banheiro e a localização, que e perto das principais atrações de Atlanta. Podia se servir de um ótimo café na recepção do hotel a qualquer hora. Bom café da manhã e ótimo custo-benefício.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Seth Rolfe, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in Downtown Atlanta. We're pleased you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back. As per Google Translate: Obrigado por ficar com a gente no centro de Atlanta. Estamos satisfeitos que você tenha gostado da nossa hospitalidade. Estamos ansiosos para recebê-lo de volta.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ettral

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
I'd stay again!!! Breakfast could have been better. There was no pool or a place outside to sit and relax. Great hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Seth Rolfe, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay with us in downtown Atlanta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Handy to Atlanta Dream games
Upon check in didn't get the type of room we wanted even tho reserved months in advance and confirmed weeks in advance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Seth Rolfe, Hotel Management
I understand your disappointment and appreciate the inconvenience this must have caused you. I assure you management is taking the necessary steps to prevent it from happening in the future.