Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York state

Great Hotel at a great price.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The staff person who checked us in could have been a little friendlier.
Location: For our purposes, the location was fine.
They served a wonderful breakfast which was included in the price. They used eco-friendly dishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Room Snafoo

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Booked a queen room thru Expedia. Was given a room with 1 full size bed for husband and I. Complained, front desk said that's what Expedia ordered. My email confirmation said otherwise. They couldn't move us because it was sold out. Took the $20 parking fee off bill. Complained to Expedia. Gave them my number to call back. 3 hrs later at 11:30pm they called. Asked if I wantef to move to another hotel. NO! Said they would put $50 credit on my acct. Hotel- key didn't work 2 times. Had to go down from the 7th floor to fix. No fridge, microwave. Breakfast ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlants

Nice hotel and close to downtown fun.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great staff and very clean rooms. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Came down for a seminar. Front receptionist was very personable. A lot of my fellow colleagues had room issues. Hotel accommodations should have been better since we were a high volume.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Clean, convenient hotel for business.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The morning buffet, which provides great coffee and to-go cups and a few hot options that change daily, a convenient location close to the GWCC.
Cons: Slightly outdated fixtures (the bathroom door was larger than the frame and couldn't be closed), the toilet plumbing needed a little tightening.
Location: So many choices: Center for Human and Civil Rights, museums for any taste, to the Aquarium.
Staff checked me and out quickly and efficiently, and staff were able to answer any questions I had while I was there. The multiple events going on (a marathon that starts outside, the Women's March, the NFC championship, a Don Henley concert), were handled efficiently outside and didn't particularly affect or impede any goings-on inside the hotel or keep me from being able to sleep or move around, which was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

nice downtown hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
First time in Atlanta and first time on Hampton Inn chain. Good hotel, good location near (walking distance) to principal’s attractions (aquarium, Coca-Cola, Museums, Sky ride, stadiums, ect.). My reservations were for 5 persons but we received only beds for 4. they can’t change anything first night but problem was resolved next day (due to late check in), change to other room with 5 persons capacity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a weekend here. Had a great experience. Nice staff, clean rooms, and stylish lobby. In close proximity to many attractions. I would recommend to others and stay here again personally!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Philips Arena

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: location, size, friendly staff
Cons: There was a lot of noise. Earplugs were stocked in the room, but a white noise maker might be better
In town for a concert at the Philips Arena. The hotel was an easy walk, had convenient parking, and a good breakfast was included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I booked and confirmed a King Suite, arrived a little early and the room wasn't ready, BUT was guaranteed by the person at the desk that I would have a king when we came back from the game. WRONG!! She was not there when we returned and we got a double. I am 6'4" tall, a DOUBLE DOES NOT WORK for a person of my height! The guy at the desk told me that the other person should not have promised me a king as they were given on a first come first served basis. I was FIRST. I would NEVER recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone! I was given a discount, but had to negotiate that. Had it not been so late, we would have just driven home. It WAS horrible! The best thing about the place was a lady who worked in housekeeping, she helped me out, held the door in the pouring down rain and her smile never wavered. The world needs more people like her!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels