Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in center of town

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Staff was extremely polite and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, well laid out. Breakfast was good ... many options - lots to choose from. Hotel is walking distance to many attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Hts, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and comfy bed.
Cons: Perhaps make persons not staying at the Hampton to park elsewhere leaving your lot specific to guests only because it is so small.
Location: Museums, food, convention center, drug stores
Excellent and friendly staff. Hotel was nice with modern decor. Room was a good size although I expected a fridge and microwave in room with a king bed. Not a deal breaker. My room was by tge elevator so it was noisy at times. Surrounding areas were a bit sketchy at night for a single traveler but walkable during the day to all tourist attractions. Also very easy to get around by car. Parking was only a concern because of a party in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

quiet but tiny room

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Several hot breakfast items. Generous hours for breakfast service (6-10 a.m.).
Cons: Do not host noisy parties.
The unit is easy walking distance to the Georgia World Congress Center where I attended a conference. Numerous restaurants are easy, safe walking distance from the hotel. On the sixth floor, the room was very quiet with the exception of one night when the hotel hosted a birthday party. The outrageously loud music was disturbing long after 9:30 p.m. My reservation said the room would have a queen bed--it was only a full-sized, not a queen. The mattress and bedding, fortunately, were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: good breakfast
the Hampton is as well situated as any hotel to access the convention center, which also means good access to the other downtown attractions. clean room in an historic building. small room, but nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenneessee

Better than expected!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was great! Very friendly & polite. There was always some yummy coffee available. Breakfast was really good. OH and did I mention afternoon cookies in the lobby.
Cons: Parking. 40 dollars for 2 days. Didnt know id have to pay more ontop of the hotel rate. also Wish there had been some information about the building. IT had a plaque that said it was a historical site but no other info.
Location: Ted's Montana Grill was amazing as usual.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford, mi

Great

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Room was very nice and clean.
Great place to stay. Close to the Aquarium and the Coke museum. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice and convenient hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We came into town for the Falcons vs. Panthers game. The hotel was walking distance to food and the Georgia Dome,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poole dorset england

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff and breakfast.
Cons: All good
Location: The Olympic centennial park and Atlanta aquarium were excellent and very close to the hotel.
We stayed at the Hampton inn Atlanta For a couple of days and found this to be a very friendly hotel in a good location, the breakfast was very good and the Staff in the reception were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by TJ from Long Island

Nice place in Atlanta

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. Plenty of parking. Location seems pretty safe. We were out walking near the hotel at night, and were never very concerned. Lobby and breakfast area are terrific. The room itself was fine. Plenty of room, and clean. We had some problems with the fitness center (which is very well stocked - three treadmills, free weights, 3 television, etc.) in that the treadmills only worked for about 1 mile of running before they would blow a fuse and stop working completely. This happened on all of the treadmills two days in a row. Pretty frustrating. Washer and dryer were fine. Good elevator. Overall we would recommend this hotel. And we would stay here again if given the opportunity.
4 out of 5
by LENNOX from Trinidad and Tobago

Family trip.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Family trip. ...hotel was conveniently located downtown. Front desk staff were awesome. Overall an excellent hotel, good breakfast options and super afternoon snack from a very charming lady. Only suggestion is to improve quality of cleaning service. Some items not replenished until a call to front desk. Otherwise, lovely hotel.