Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, United States of America

Scam Alert

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: Lots
Location: Hard to get to them....At least they shuttle you if you ask & are willing to wait a while.
Hotel was under construction (I think), it had stacks of construction materials on both ends of the hall. Besides that, the elevator didnt work for 1/2 my stay and by the way, due to the construction taking place outside of the hotel too...all around it, you have no sidewalks to walk to the convention center or even across the street. I could go on about the wake up calls I asked for that never came, etc... but you get the point. Lots of great hotels in this area, wait a year or 2 on this one and maybe all the fixes will be in place...maybe
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Our management team is very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to an update of the hotel. As you shared, we are sure at your next visit here, things will be in proper shape. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

Construction in are and Room needed uodates

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Lots of construction in area and room was not the cleanest and needed updates. The refrigerator in our room was rusting on the outside and the bathroom shower had mold growing around the shower handles. Food particles behind the door along with random hairs. Surprised because we stayed there 2 years ago and had positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for the review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria Hotel. Our team is disappointed your stay with was not exceptional, citing cleanliness issues. It is upsetting the room was dirty, citing there was food particles and hair behind the door, there was mold in the bathroom, and the mini fridge was showing signs of age with rust. We appreciate the feedback, as we have forwarded it onto our management team for review. With our hotel currently undergoing renovations, we anticipate the completion of the updates that will improve the quality of the hotel and benefit all guests. We hope the remainder of your trip went well. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Posted Mar 2, 2016
I was only there one night and had to be at a residence nearby the evening I arrived and the next morning. The staff was helpful to explain that the other Hampton Inn was very close by as well but did not have suites. Upon arrival I was able to upgrade to a King suite but had to pay $10 more. The staff I had talked to the night before by arrival had said it would be an even switch out from the 2-queen room I originally booked. That was the only thing that was a minus but the extra money was worth the extra room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Martha, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria Hotel. We are very happy you were pleased with your accommodations and amenities, citing helpful staff and excellent customer care and an upgraded room that was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We are exceptionally thrilled you enjoyed the upgrade, and we are happy we could accommodate you. However, we apologize for the miscommunication regarding the upgrade charge. We hope the rest of your stay and trip went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Galleria Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calium ny

Perfect location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
We had stayed there before and was so noisy we were leery of staying again but was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Nice, clean room. Comfy beds. Great breakfast and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria Hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are even more delighted your room was clean and nice upon arrival. Additionally, we are thrilled you enjoyed the Hampton on the House hot breakfast and the friendly, helpful staff. We hope the rest of your stay and trip went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Galleria Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: front desk personnel were very helpful and friendly.
This hotel is in the final stages of remodeling. They are getting ready for the opening of the new stadium across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled and proud our staff provided helpful and friendly service. As you witnessed, we are in the final stages of remodeling, and we are excited for the opening of the new Atlanta Braves Stadium, SunTrust Park, scheduled to open in spring 2017. We hope the rest of your trip went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Galleria Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Service was awful bed was told it was a queen but was only a full plus it was very hard house keeper knocks and Reyes to come into your room even though you have the Do Not Disturb sign on door breakfast was only ok nothing I would brag about
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria Hotel. I am disappointed your stay with us was less than exceptional. We apologize if the amenities and accommodations were not suitable, citing issues regarding the bed size for the reserved room. While we can understand your sentiment, we encourage our guests to alert hotel staff to any reservation or room issues. In addition, we apologize for the inconvenience with the housekeeping staff. It is not customary for staff to enter rooms with the “Do Not Disturb” sign. We will reiterate our hotel policies with our staff to ensure better guest satisfaction. We hope the rest of your stay and trip went well. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Galleria Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Under reservation without disclosure

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Near shopping.
Cons: Renovate a portion of the hotel at a time away from paying guests.
Location: Cumberland Mall, Costco, Carrabbas
Workers banging in room above at 930 am. Management said they could not stop it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria Hotel. We are saddened your stay with us was less than exceptional, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We thank you for bringing those issues you encountered to our attention, and we fully understand your sentiment regarding the audible noise from the construction. We are currently working to get our improvements finalized and ready for future guests. In addition, I am disappointed you were in a room that was located near the construction. While we attempt to accommodate guests the best to our ability, it is difficult to rearrange and shuffle guests, especially when other rooms are booked. We hope the rest of your trip went well and you had a chance to enjoy some of the local dining and shopping. We hope we can welcome you back for an even better visit in the future. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent experience! Hotel deserves more credit!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
I spent a few days researching & analyzing reviews from various hotels in the Atlanta area for a reasonable price that's within my budget. I ended up choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria. However, some of the reviews made me a bit skeptical and hesitant. To my surprise, the entire process from pre-planning, booking, checking-in, the room, amenities, checking-out, was excellent. Didn't run into any problems whatsoever throughout the entire process. No problems finding the hotel, checking-in or with my room key working. First thing I noticed in my room, the heater was already on which was VERY NICE being that it was 32°F outside. The room was very clean, spacious, well laid out with a very clean, comfortable, nice & plush bed! Also, a sofa bed, armoire, nice work area, universal plugins with multi-USB ports, refrigerator, microwave, complimentary coffee, coffee cup, sleeves, tea & POPCORN! The bathroom: very clean & no problems there. A nice touch were the animal shaped towels like you see when you go on a cruise. Also, the bathroom was equipped with a polishing shoe mitt, deluxe vanity kit, makeup remover wipes, luxury shower cap & a retractable/accordion wall-mount mirror. Besides the usual bars of soap, lotion, shampoo & conditioner, shower & bath gel, but also mouthwash. Breakfast was phenomenal with an array of choices from a hot & cold bar to accommodate those with all dietary lifestyles. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for your friendly review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria. We are very delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the wonderful amenities. We are thrilled the room was very clean and warm upon your arrival, and the towel animals made a pleasant touch to your room. In addition, I am very happy the room accommodations, such as the comfortable bed, work area with universal plugins, fridge and microwave, and complimentary snacks and drinks made an impression on you. Moreover, I am very pleased the vanity kit with makeup removers and soaps were a great addition to your stay. We are very happy you enjoyed the Hampton on the House hot breakfast during your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Galleria Hotel
4 out of 5
by TN Super Saver

Very comfortable.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Second time staying here in a suite. I was pleased with the space and service of staff.