Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Staff

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Attitude of staff was number one
Cons: Another wave of food at 30 minutes before end of breakfast.
We stayed at Hampton Inn Suites to visit our son. Every staff member, from desk to cleaning to maintenance spontaneously welcomed us, said hello or asked how we were doing---every time. One staff covering the morning buffet went out of her way to cook us some extra bacon, even though it was just a few minutes until the end of serving. Management even threw a free luncheon in appreciation of the staff on Friday! I have NEVER heard of other corporations showing such gratefulness. Facilities were very clean. Overall, we'd stay at Hampton Inn Suites in Duluth again and again.
5 out of 5
by Yunhee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Good, Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was the quality we have come to expect from a Hampton Inn & Suites. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly & professional, the breakfast reasonably good. It was located off of I-85, so it was easy on/easy off, although the hotel is a bit recessed from the main road, so a bit of a challenge to find in the dark, but there was a small sign on the corner with the hotel logo. The wi-fi was a bit spotty. They always have the coffee available, so that makes my husband happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very happy with my stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, bed, cleanliness of the room
I was very happy with my stay. Room was pristine, bed very comfortable and the hotel staff was so nice.
5 out of 5
by lisa

Great price for great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast area was staffed by a wonderful woman and was kept well stocked. We had some problems sleeping one night after midnight when other guests above us were having a loud party. Overall we were impressed by the size of the room and the amenities for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
staff need to be trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to my location.
Cons: I didn't notice anything.
Location: Not applicable.
I had not planned on staying overnight, but due to a condition beyond my control, we had to stay overnight. Did a search for local nearby hotels I found this one. Very comfortable bed, large unit and a very good good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
weekend stay- everything was fine. clean-comfortable-good breakfast- coffe available 24hrs---all good
1 out of 5
by Cathy

ANTS!!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The front office manager was beyond rude in her treatment of myself and other guests. On the second day of our stay we found ants all over the pullout sofa. The staff mentioned multiple times it was an ongoing issue. We decided to switch hotels. Would NOT stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and Great Staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. I had surgery and the room didn't have a microwave to heat the soup I had bought. No problem the lady found me a microwave so I wouldn't have to walk back n forth to the lobby. The room was spacious and really comfortable. The only problem was I could hear everything around me. I could hear when someone took a shower or flushed the toilet. Not sure if it's because it was a handicap room, but I would definitely look into staying there again since everything else was great.