Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Awesome suite

Posted May 31, 2017
During breakfast there was rude people, and the breakfast monitor lady was just there standing- making people feel uncomfortable. I really dislike this a lot. Otherwise, everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Staff

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Attitude of staff was number one
Cons: Another wave of food at 30 minutes before end of breakfast.
We stayed at Hampton Inn Suites to visit our son. Every staff member, from desk to cleaning to maintenance spontaneously welcomed us, said hello or asked how we were doing---every time. One staff covering the morning buffet went out of her way to cook us some extra bacon, even though it was just a few minutes until the end of serving. Management even threw a free luncheon in appreciation of the staff on Friday! I have NEVER heard of other corporations showing such gratefulness. Facilities were very clean. Overall, we'd stay at Hampton Inn Suites in Duluth again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Washington

Work stay for 3 days

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice people and breakfast
Cons: Give directions in advance on how to use the blind in the room. There was nothing in the room that showed you where to go to turn the blind down or up
Location: Stayed for work didn't really do anything nearby.
Nice place. Was hard to figure out how to put the blind down in the window. Was great once you knew how to do it.
5 out of 5
by ADEBIYI

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the best hotels that I've stayed in so far. We'll stay again whenever we go again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Yong Mean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yunhee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Good, Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was the quality we have come to expect from a Hampton Inn & Suites. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly & professional, the breakfast reasonably good. It was located off of I-85, so it was easy on/easy off, although the hotel is a bit recessed from the main road, so a bit of a challenge to find in the dark, but there was a small sign on the corner with the hotel logo. The wi-fi was a bit spotty. They always have the coffee available, so that makes my husband happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very happy with my stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, bed, cleanliness of the room
I was very happy with my stay. Room was pristine, bed very comfortable and the hotel staff was so nice.