Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where my location was

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Reception not as rated, cigarette smoking was prohibited but the smell greeted my entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Dec 16, 2016
A *great* staff: warm-hearted Southerners with a great deal of charm. Especially, Alanda at the Front Desk: she does miracles helping business visitors during her night shift preparing printouts for next day Biz Meetings... May the Lord bless Alanda and *all* her colleagues...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the price.....

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location is good. Near Marrietta Square.
Marrietta is in desperate need of a better hotel. This property desperately needs,a facelift. Lobby is ok but rooms have not been updated for awhile. My room has a musty smell. Pillows in bed are very uncomfortable. No vending machines in the floors. I arrived late and checked in.....an hour later tried contacting the front desk and to my surprise there was no answer. I guess the night person that checked us in went to sleep and never answered the phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Duane Sherman, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beatriz, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I regret it was not a positive one. Please accept my apology. I have shared your thoughts with our team so that we can better deliver on our service promise. We wish you safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Don't expect a receipt!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
It was very comfortable stay under short notice. Not happy that they couldn't provide me with an itemized receipt. My husband is enlisted in the Marine Corps and we need that for reimbursement purposes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doversec

Posted Sep 2, 2016
No hot water, was told to run shower and sink and give a little time. It took 10 min
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Duane Sherman, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the hot water delay. That shouldn't happen. We are addressing that issue. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, we wish you safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hilton usually does better

Posted Aug 24, 2016
There is an interesting Civil War theme and it is convenient to the square in Marietta. You can park for free even though the website says there is a charge. It is only for the closest spaces. We also had a refrigerator and were given complementary waters. Check in is at 3. We arrived earlier on Friday, but they were able to accommodate us. However, we were disappointed. We paid for a view, but on the second floor it was obscured by a roof that had a golf ball on it. Higher rooms are better. The bathroom sink took 10 minutes to drain and the bathroom was extremely small. The worst was the room was never made up on Saturday, so we had to use the discarded towels to get ready for our event. Perhaps they were understaffed, but that is unacceptable. When we got back late to a still unmade room, the desk man was apologetic and comped the Sunday brunch breakfast which was excellent. With the problems we would probably not return to this Hilton, even though we are long time Honors members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Duane Sherman, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for you for staying with us and for sharing your review. There's no excuse for not receiving housekeeping service. We are better than that. Please accept my apologies. We look forward to seeing you again and as always, we wish you safe travels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Didn't have chance to stay in the room I reserved

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I arrived to the hotel at midnight to learn that the hotel is overbooked, they routed me to a very low motel, I was not happy to replace Hilton with the unknown motel, I was and still very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Duane Sherman, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Khaled, Please accept my apologies for our inability to accommodate you during your last visit. It doesn't happen often, but each time it does, we realize that we have inconvenienced one our guests and we regret that. Please accept my apologies. Perhaps we will have a future opportunity to serve you. Until then, we wish you safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Sheets were clean! Elevator and hotel should be vacuumed. A good cleaning and dusting would be great. Beautiful hotel with beautiful view. Sheets were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I did not like the manner in which the front desk receptionist talked to some of the kids that were there for prom asking for directions. For that reason I probably won't choose this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Great place to stay! Spacious and comfortable, great food.