Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doversec

Posted Sep 2, 2016
No hot water, was told to run shower and sink and give a little time. It took 10 min
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Duane Sherman, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the hot water delay. That shouldn't happen. We are addressing that issue. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, we wish you safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hilton usually does better

Posted Aug 24, 2016
There is an interesting Civil War theme and it is convenient to the square in Marietta. You can park for free even though the website says there is a charge. It is only for the closest spaces. We also had a refrigerator and were given complementary waters. Check in is at 3. We arrived earlier on Friday, but they were able to accommodate us. However, we were disappointed. We paid for a view, but on the second floor it was obscured by a roof that had a golf ball on it. Higher rooms are better. The bathroom sink took 10 minutes to drain and the bathroom was extremely small. The worst was the room was never made up on Saturday, so we had to use the discarded towels to get ready for our event. Perhaps they were understaffed, but that is unacceptable. When we got back late to a still unmade room, the desk man was apologetic and comped the Sunday brunch breakfast which was excellent. With the problems we would probably not return to this Hilton, even though we are long time Honors members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Duane Sherman, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for you for staying with us and for sharing your review. There's no excuse for not receiving housekeeping service. We are better than that. Please accept my apologies. We look forward to seeing you again and as always, we wish you safe travels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Didn't have chance to stay in the room I reserved

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I arrived to the hotel at midnight to learn that the hotel is overbooked, they routed me to a very low motel, I was not happy to replace Hilton with the unknown motel, I was and still very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Duane Sherman, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Khaled, Please accept my apologies for our inability to accommodate you during your last visit. It doesn't happen often, but each time it does, we realize that we have inconvenienced one our guests and we regret that. Please accept my apologies. Perhaps we will have a future opportunity to serve you. Until then, we wish you safe travels.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Florida

You get the expected luxury of a Hilton hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in in less that 60 seconds, and checked out in less than 30 seconds. The staff was extremely professional and friendly. My room was very clean and well appointed, luxurious linens, pillows, comfortable bed and big screen t.v.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Atlanta

Great stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
overall great stay. We were placed in a handicap-friendly room (by coincidence I'm assuming because it was not a requested preference) so the room was set up a bit differently (I.e. No tub, hand bars throughout, low Windows etc.) It was no issue and the hotel rep even offered to change it but I told her not to bother. It was actually kind of neat to have two peep holes lol (one high and one low). Anyway, everything was very nice: pillows were notably soft and plush. After showering, leaving the room (turning the AC off) then coming back, we noticed a weird smell along with the increased humidity. It passed after we turned the air back on but we usually turn it off to save energy so if something like that would bother you then just leave the air on I suppose. Service was great, every one was very friendly. The only mishap was that I made the faulty assumption that breakfast was complimentary (although it was my mistake not checking and/or seeing if breakfast was initially included). So we were presented with a lovely bill after enjoy a delicious buffet. No trouble, just a surprise, so be sure to double check in advance. Wonderful view from the dinning area for breakfast, and seats available outside but it was too hot. Will recommend this hotel and stay again.
5 out of 5
by Russell from Augusta

Grand

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Pulling in the entrance speaks for itself
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is comfortable and is well decorated. However the service was poor, the swimming pool dirty and the hot tub not working. Also the water pressure changed drastically (several times) in the shower. Will not go back and will not recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
by Duane Sherman, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. Please accept my apologies for the issue you had with the pool and water pressure. I shared your review with our team so that we address those issues and the negative service experience you had. Until we have an opportunity to serve you again, we wish you safe travels!
5 out of 5
by James from MA

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff and facility was terrific! Spent 4 days for my daughter's wedding. Could not possibly ask for anything more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Duane Sherman, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. Our goal is to provide outstanding service and accommodations. Based on our grade, we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology for that and know that we are constantly working to improve. We look forward to serving you again. Until then, we wish you safe travels!
1 out of 5
by London from Jacksonville, FL

Wish i had the golf view

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
I paid for the golf view but didnt get it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Duane Sherman, Hotel Management
Dear London, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. Please accept my apology for our inability to accommodate you in a golf course view room. They are extremely popular in addition to being limited in availability, which poses a challenge if a prior guest extends their stay. We hope the remainder of your stay was positive and we look forward to serving you again. Until then, safe travels!