Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where my location was

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Reception not as rated, cigarette smoking was prohibited but the smell greeted my entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Dec 16, 2016
A *great* staff: warm-hearted Southerners with a great deal of charm. Especially, Alanda at the Front Desk: she does miracles helping business visitors during her night shift preparing printouts for next day Biz Meetings... May the Lord bless Alanda and *all* her colleagues...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adequate but nothing more. The noise from the hallways and adjacent rooms entered the room as if there were no walls or doors to deaden the noise. Also, the bathtub was very slow to drain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expected better

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was really small for a family of 4. Being the Hilton, I expected a bit more space and there wasn't a safe or microwave in the room. Good Wi-Fi, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I regret it was not as positive as either of us would like. Please accept my apologies. Please know that there are safes located in the bureau and although we do not have microwaves installed in each room, we do have some available at no charge. We hope to see you again. Until then, safe travels! Duane Sherman, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the price.....

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location is good. Near Marrietta Square.
Marrietta is in desperate need of a better hotel. This property desperately needs,a facelift. Lobby is ok but rooms have not been updated for awhile. My room has a musty smell. Pillows in bed are very uncomfortable. No vending machines in the floors. I arrived late and checked in.....an hour later tried contacting the front desk and to my surprise there was no answer. I guess the night person that checked us in went to sleep and never answered the phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Duane Sherman, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beatriz, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I regret it was not a positive one. Please accept my apology. I have shared your thoughts with our team so that we can better deliver on our service promise. We wish you safe travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly run and not well maintained.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. Upon arrival we pulled up to the door and removed our luggage from the car. No bellman showed up so I went and registered and then went back outside and still no bellman. I left my wife with the luggage and went to park the car only to find signs that guests needed a parking pass. I walked back to the lobby, asked for a parking pass and had to then take it to the car. Wen I returned there still was no bellman despite my wife telling me that there was one in the lobby just standing around. We then picked up our luggage and started into the hotel when a bellman finally arrived and I told him we would take care of the bags ourselves. The luggage cart that he had was very dirty and rubber bumper was falling off. I tried to turn on the TV and it didn't work but it was fixed fairly promptly. My wife took a shower and more than normal water got on the floor so she wiped it up with an extra towel, leaving just one dry towel so I called the desk and requested a few more towels. We then went to the hotel restaurant for dinner and the service was terrible, the table was dirty and although the waitress was friendly the service was extremely slow and we were the only customers. The food was fair. We left the hotel and when we returned several sheets and pillows had been delivered but no towels. I again asked for towels but none were delivered. In the morning, for the third time I requested more towels and they were finally delivered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. Clearly we did not provide the level of service either of us expect. Please accept my apologies for this and know that we value your business and your feedback. We are constantly evaluating our performance and your input helps us to better deliver on our service promise. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you. Regardless, we wish you safe travels! Duane Sherman, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Close to town square full of great food and drink. Staff were wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Don't expect a receipt!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
It was very comfortable stay under short notice. Not happy that they couldn't provide me with an itemized receipt. My husband is enlisted in the Marine Corps and we need that for reimbursement purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
One night. Bands of America competition got done late. Staff great. Long, long walk from elevator to room.