Ratings based on 6,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good City Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Good standard - good rooms
Cons: Check in slow.Impersonnel
Location: Very quite area in evening. Lots places closed. Go to Sweet Auburn Martin Luther King National Park - excellent
Hotel ok - good standard. Centre business district. Quiet area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

도심에 있어 위치는 좋으나, 위치만 좋은 호텔

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: 주변 호텔과 모두 스카이브릿지로 연결되어 있어서 치안걱정 없이 이동가능
Location: 조지아 아쿠아리움, 코카콜라, CNN 과 같은 관광지와 가깝고 주변에 펍, 카페, 레스토랑이 많아서 밥먹기 편함. 다만, 밤에는 노숙자가 많으니 유의하시길...
오래된 호텔이어서 전체적으로 올드한 느낌. 객실이야 깨끗하게 청소해주니 묵는 데는 문제가 없음. 다만, 치약, 칫솔, 스킨케어 어매니티, 목욕가운, 실내슬리퍼, 냉장고, 물 등 호텔에서 항상 제공받을 수 있다고 생각했던 품목들이 비치되어 있지 않아 당황스러움.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible bed!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was quite friendly.
Cons: Just read about my experience. Don't try to squeeze in another room by adding a Murphy bed to a meeting room!
I requested and paid for a king size bed. They gave me a Murphy bed! It was almost on the floor and so uncomfortable. I woke up with a stiff neck. I told them that I'm about to have knee replacement surgery and can't climb in and out of a bed that's almost on the floor. They said that unfortunately this was the only room that had this kind of bed but that the other rooms were full and they couldn't change me. My second day my room was changed but that was after an awful night, with only three hours sleep and a stiff neck and painful knees in the morning. I don't think that I should have to pay for that awful night in that terrible bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My best hotel experience.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Best service than both Ritz combined and best in all hotel experiences. Week trained staff from front to back. Langston and all Valet service was magnificently incredible and excellent! Amy and chief bartenders very well trained experienced and outstandingly hardworking. Andrew the bell were superb service! Operator on phone dillegent and efficient. Check in was tremendous, fast and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, United States of America

Decent location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nice friendly staff, offered breakfast and decent views of downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Impeccable customer service
Very convenient if you plan on staying in the downtown area. There is plenty to do within walking distance. I only stayed one night for a short weekend getaway but I plan on coming back in a couple of months and I will definitely be looking into staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I was disappointed in the room and the response of the staff to my concerns.
Cons: My room was dirty especially the toilet, it took we three tries and the entire day to get it cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under construction

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Hotel is under massive renovation that has many amenities unavailable. Room was not clean. Construction noise early in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Better hotels closer to attractions

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Close walk to CNN Center, GA Aquarium, Coke World, Civil Rights center, Centennial Park, Georgia Dome, and Philips Arena. Two blocks from MARTA stop.
This stay was just ok. The hotel itself is fine but there are other hotels closer to the Aquarium, CNN Center, and Georgia Dome. You also don't have to walk up a somewhat steep hill to get there are you do with the Hilton. Overall the place is fine, just nothing spectacular. WiFi was good, channel selection on TV was ok, room was good though this one had one of those annoying blue lights in the bathroom that prevent me from sleeping. The food here was actually really good though. I ate at the restaurant in the lobby twice and the food was really good both times. The service, however, was exceptionally poor. Probably the slowest service I have ever seen in a hotel staff. Staff was clearly more interested in talking to each other at the host stand than helping customers. Add all this up and I wouldn't recommend for an Atlanta stay, especially with some really nice hotels nearby that we passed walking to the park and other attractions that charge similar room rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, clean Hotel but pricey!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms were in very good condition, clean and newly renovated. The bed was very comfortable. We had an issue with the TV turning on and off but the staff reacted very fast to get it resolved.
Cons: The pricing for parking was extremely high. The parking at the hotel was $28 per day. Typically when I park at a hotel it is included, though some times I have paid but NEVER this amount for being a guest there. I stayed at another downtown Hotel in ATL last year and did not pay anything close to this amount. The bar was very limited on the drinks and alcohol brands that they had but yet expensive. They couldn't even make a mojito. The staff at the refreshment/breakfast area were not very well trained, could not get coffee and breakfast correct.
Location: Hotel is located 3 blocks east of Peachtree and restaurants/bars.