Ratings based on 6,227 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Horrible

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING PLEASE DUST AND CHECK ALL AREA OF THE ROOM FOR BELONGINGS AND CLEANLINESS.
Booked hotel stay for March 11th for my niece graduation in Atlanta. My room had not been cleaned. Dust and hair located on the bathroom counter and bathtub. Previous guest clothing in closet area. After leaving 2 messages with the manager I decided to go in person to speak with the manager. He was willing to change my room, but to a downgrade of 2 double beds when I reserved a king size bed. Not to mention that the website does not say that this hotel I under reconstruction. I was jarred from my sleep early with the noise of construction banging and drilling so loud it shook the floors. I was very dissatisfied with my stay at the Hilton downtown Atlanta location. I deserve a complete full refund. NO RESTING AT THE HILTON! LOUD AND DIRTY! NEVER AGAIN!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, currently going through renovation

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Responsive to guest requests.
I had requested some "firm foam pillows" in my reservation - did not get those so was not able to sleep at all. Besides that everything is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fla

Great

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and nice.Clean rooms great location very good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room never made up

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Busy hotel My room was never cleaned. Business colleague bathroom dirty. Her room smelled of smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great hotel in the perfect location.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Had a wonderful stay and the view was amazing from our room. Hotel was conveniently located to several near by attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location nice staff totally will go back

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Close to everything And great view from rooms Very convenient open late deli store with great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Awesome stay. Everyone was pleasant the rooms was extremely clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wedding Night

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The views from the room and from the rooftop restaurant.
Cons: Housekeeping because I found a love note from a previous guest, the lamps were noticeably dusty and there were no body wash in the bathroom
Location: We were walking distance from many restaurants.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our wedding night. The front desk representative, his name was Dakota I think, was extremely warm and polite. He upgraded our room to a deluxe suite which included access to the executive lounge. This made our night even more magical. Throughout the night we needed concierge services and each request was done promptly and politely. We would definitely stay at the hotel in the future and would recommend it to others. The view from our room was also spectacular. My only disappointment was that the bathtub filled with water up to my calves and while we had several bottles of shampoo and conditioner, there was no body wash. It was still however not enough to impact the overall quality of my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The hotel needs updating.
Location: Good walking distance to other amenities.
The hotel was outdated and needs upgrades. I would not stay at the hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrun by cheerleaders and renovations

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The room and view were worthy of a 4-star hotel.
The hotel was absolutely buried by cheerleaders and families. At 10 pm, I counted 75 cheerleaders and family just outside our 12th floor room on the landing -- blaring music, ordering pizza, doing cartwheels in the halls. It was incredibly loud, typically 30-minute waits for elevators, we couldn't sleep until after midnight because of the noise, and despite pledges otherwise, staff were totally unable to keep a modicum of decorum. The elevators are not nearly sufficient to serve the number of rooms, the pool is under construction.