Ratings based on 4,824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Over my expectation

Posted Nov 29, 2015
A decent hotel with reasonable price. And the service is better than I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

I have to pay for parking?! Never again!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Will never stay with hilton again. Stayed here because of the location but will do more research next time. 22$ for parking. That should be included in the price of the room. Not to mention the room service. Everything is so expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

2 Star Room in a 4 Star Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby area and restaurants.
Cons: Overall room updating and remodeling needed.
Very nice lobby/entrance area, quick check-in with courteous staff. The room was anything but pleasing; peeling wallpaper and paint in both main room and bathroom. Bathroom is TINY, old tub with mildew around edges of tile. The bed and pillows are not on par with those typically found at the many Hiltons I have previously stayed in. Overall, displeasing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by HiltonAtl , Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your review. We're sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities you deserved during your recent stay. We are working with our teams to ensure these issues are rectified. If you return to the area we hope you'll stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Nov 12, 2015
My stay at Downtown Atlanta was not worth the money by far staff was rude to me and frankly the rooms were to small beds were too small for a hotel downtown the amenities should have been way better
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The view from my room was pretty great
Cons: The overall parking garage.
Loved the lobby, loved the elevators, especially how there's so many, room was nice and clean, not too spacious though, don't have complementary water, have to pay $6 for a bottle at the "marketplace" in the lobby, which kinda sucked. Nice pool area, looks pretty at night, the only thing I hated was the parking, I had to pay $22 for parking in the garage and circled around for 30 minutes until I finally squeezed into a tiny spot, plus there were huge puddle everywhere and overall the garage experience was not pleasant. But the hotel is great would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The walls are way to thin

Posted Nov 6, 2015
The walls are way to thin in this hotel, you can hear everything that is going on in the next room and I do mean EVERYTHING. Also there is no refrigerator in the rooms... this hotel isn't cheap by any means so you would think you would have something as simple as a refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucks no way it's a four stars

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Old room bad bathroom this I as not had any updates to their rooms in at least 20 years and truth be told the last hotel 6 we stay at had a better room cleaner more up dated bathrooms and cost 39 dollars so save your money and time by going anywhere but here
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and quiet area.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Bigger bathrooms
Location: Downtown, really did not do much.
Got in pretty late however nice staff and room was cozy ,loved the view. Bathrooms were a bit small however. There was no refrigerator in room either. But overall it served its purpose.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Oct 24, 2015
It was everything we expected everything was great we enjoyed our stay and looking forward to our next visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located in ATL

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The hotel needs major upgrading! The parking area smell bad, the bathroom was really really small not enough room for two people to move freely, the water pressure was way to high felt like the water was beating on my skin! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely not staying there again!!