Ratings based on 1,830 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atlanta

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff from beginning to end!
Cons: Better bar/restaurant area to watch games, but I think it will be better once renovation complete.
Location: Great location, walked to mall, cnn, football hall of fame and restaurants. Had fun at the Braves bar close by.
Absolutely loved this hotel and staff. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure your stay is wonderful. It is going through renovation but it didn't bother us. Their restaurant choices weren't great but you knew it was due to renovation. Loved how you could use skywalk, location is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Caroline

Nice Location, In renovation

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location is quite comvenient
Cons: The smell of the room....i
1. The Staff at guest service and bell stand are extremely helpful. 2. The janitor attempted to do house keeping while i told her not to disturb me.... 3. It's quite noisy in the morning due to the interior innovation. 4. Heavy chemical smell in the room on day one when i checked in.......much better after turning on the AC the whole night.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bonaire

Great hotel and comfort

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great hotel in downtown. Got a great lobby. Easy and quit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel staff not doing what is good are a guest for the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel is in a prime location and it's very affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

what was that!?

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: my room polynesian restaurant
I spend 2 nights at Hilton Atlanta in December. First of all it would of been nice to know in advance that the lobby was in full renovation. This means that the lounge was closed. Moreover, regarding breakfast, you had the chance to eat with the sound of hammers and jigsaws in backround! What an amazing experience! Forget grabbing a cocktail at night at the restaurant, there is no cocktail on the menu only beers and wines! Regarding my room, it was nice, bed was confortable, room updated and my bathroom was clean. The polynesian restaurant was good and fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel location is excellent you can walk to downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel Under Construction & No Heat

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location
I was truly disappointed that a hotel of such prominence and a city landmark would provide such a terrible product. the hotel is under construction which is fine but that should have been communicated prior to booking the room. on one of the coldest evenings of the season the heat did not work in the room. My guests explained the following day that they did not shower because of the room was so cold and that they slept in a fetal position to stay warm. My guests are active military soldiers and are used to surviving in extreme conditions. The Hilton should not have been one of those conditions. They were offered a concession with free breakfast buffet vouchers which I had already included in their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Big hotel in downtown Atlanta

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Great location in downtown Atlanta
Location: Good location in downtown Atlanta near a freeway and the CNN center and Coca Cola World.
This is a big hotel in the heart of Atlanta. There were 4 of us staying here (2 adult and 2 teenagers). The room was pretty standard but clean and the beds comfortable. We had a good view over part of the city. The staff were friendly and on check-in they suggested we might like go to a basketball game at the CNN centre and watch the Atlanta Hawks play. We were thankful for this suggestion and throughly enjoyed the basketball The CNN centre was within walking distance but it was pouring with rain so we took the car. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, which close to downtown.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Convinence.
Cons: Reduce party frequency.
Location: Dinning and touring.
It was under construction. So, it was kind of noisy. There were party during and some drum noise could be heard at night.