Ratings based on 6,184 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This Hotel was not what I was expecting at all .The hotel was right next to the road and very frustrating to get into the driveway . They were people stopped in the middle of the street trying to get into the hotel driveway. The rooms were nice but nothing real great :( . We had to pay an extra $28.00 just to park your own car . We pull in the parking deck and it was run down and nasty . It had a tremendous leak in the parking deck that was leaking as you drove around trying to park :( . Overall I wished we would have stayed at another hotel :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in ATL

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Love the hotel and it's convenient to a lot of Atl. attractions. Only dis appointment was track and pool were having renovations done. But definitely will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Micheal at the concierge desk was amazing! It was my daughters 8th birthday and he really made our welcome to Atlanta enjoyable with his little surprise! Southern Elements staff was outstanding ! The food was amazing and the people were just awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Do not be fooled. This is not your typical Hilton

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything.
Long wait for check-in, thought we were the first in line. Uncomfortable beds, room temperature impossible to regulate, water in the bathroom shower, cold and hot unable to regulate (so much so I couldn't let my children shower in it), and when these issues were brought to the attention of the night manager, nothing was done. Not even an apology was offered. Hilton's website under reported the level of construction going on. parking was a nightmare due to street closure (because of Hilton's remodeling). the pool was not working, the tennis court was not available. If I had known there was this much construction going on, I would have passed. Bad. Bad. Bad. And worse, no attempt to make it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Nice hotel great location.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel because it is right in the heart of downtown Atlanta. You can pretty much walk to any of the attractions from the hotel. The staff is amazing and allowed to do an early check-in and late check-out. The only problem is the hotel is currently under construction so a lot of the amenities were closed and parts of the hotel were not accessible. Also the elevators this time almost felt unsafe, the floor was creaking very badly and the elevators shook side to side as they went up and down, this is something I did not experience my first time at this hotel. Overall it is a great hotel and I would recommend it to others, but I would also recommend you wait until the renovations are complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

More like 4.5 stars!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The lobby and how clean and comfortable the room was.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Even though it is downtown, it's a little more isolated than some other hotels.
The Hilton Atlanta is a great example of the comfort and quality I have come to count on with Hilton properties. Always clean and safe, this one's highlight was the lobby area with it's cafe and ample sitting/reading space. The only fault I would give this one is its location -- a bit off the beaten path for my liking, but still in the heart of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall hotel was nice.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Had to get key reset twice after going up to 18th floor with all of our luggage and hotel staff wasn't concerned at all. Frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Great location. Several staff members were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Our beds were not made up the following day. Also surprised that there wasn't a microwave in the room and we had to pay for WIFI
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities, but terrible shower.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My shower had only one temperature: scalding hot. Also, a gross brown liquid came out of the faucet every time I turned it on. One of my room's telephones did not work, and when I tried to tell the front desk they did not believe me and hung up on me.