Ratings based on 6,263 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Superb hotel with great amenities. Outstanding!!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We were pleased, as always, at the expected high quality hotel experience provided by the Hilton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Hotel with potential in a good location.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel is going through construction. We stayed April 8-14, 2017. Jackhammers started around 6 am most mornings. Room is okay other than noise, but nothing special. Location on the other hand is great. Convenient to MARTA and a great base for enjoying downtown Atlanta. Overall we had a great stay and once construction is complete I'd go back to that hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was being remodeled and I was not inform

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel was being remodeled and I was not informedthey with making noise about 6 o'clock that morning didn't get a chance to sleep and they stated it was going to refund me 50% of my money back the contact Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Evening staff (When checking in) was great.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: When checking into my room, the staff was very nice. Room was very comfortable and nice.
Cons: Only complaint was toilet was not cleaned properly. Please check rooms before guest arrive.
Location: It was very convenient to my event at the Phillips Arena. The Bar and restaurant was nice, food was good.
When checking into my room, the staff was very nice. However, during check-out the following morning, the young lady was not pleasant at all. Room was very comfortable and nice. Only complaint was toilet was not cleaned properly. I would stay at this location again and I recommend the Hilton to anyone. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

It was nice but........

Posted Apr 5, 2017
My overall stay was good. I was a little disappointed we paid so much to stay here and there was no pool. Then we left for the day to enjoy the city and came back and our room was not cleaned but the cleaning lady dropped off some towels. It was a nice place but would recommend this place for business stays not for pleasure only because there was not a pool and not many amenities to enjoy. The food places in the hotel are way overpriced!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

A bad weekend to go.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly and knowledgeable about their job and the surrounding city. There was a major volleyball tournerment this weekend and the hotel was packed. It was hard to get an elevator. Someone was smoking weed in there room and had the hallway a buzz, normally it wouldn't bother me but I had my 6 yr old with us. Someone was able to put charges on my room. The beds are more of a twin than a queen. There was no pool even thou they show a picture of a pool on the hotels website. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again if we go back to Atlanta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Horrible

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING PLEASE DUST AND CHECK ALL AREA OF THE ROOM FOR BELONGINGS AND CLEANLINESS.
Booked hotel stay for March 11th for my niece graduation in Atlanta. My room had not been cleaned. Dust and hair located on the bathroom counter and bathtub. Previous guest clothing in closet area. After leaving 2 messages with the manager I decided to go in person to speak with the manager. He was willing to change my room, but to a downgrade of 2 double beds when I reserved a king size bed. Not to mention that the website does not say that this hotel I under reconstruction. I was jarred from my sleep early with the noise of construction banging and drilling so loud it shook the floors. I was very dissatisfied with my stay at the Hilton downtown Atlanta location. I deserve a complete full refund. NO RESTING AT THE HILTON! LOUD AND DIRTY! NEVER AGAIN!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, currently going through renovation

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Responsive to guest requests.
I had requested some "firm foam pillows" in my reservation - did not get those so was not able to sleep at all. Besides that everything is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fla

Great

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and nice.Clean rooms great location very good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room never made up

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Busy hotel My room was never cleaned. Business colleague bathroom dirty. Her room smelled of smoke.