Ratings based on 5,785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Awesome hotel even better STAFF!!!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Upon arriving at the hotel we were told our King Room was unavailable but without hesitation were given an executive room instead. On top of this we received free parking also as compensation. When we were checking out we were asked if we'd had breakfast however due to our diet we didn't see much we could eat at the executive breakfast and were going to go to eat out. The front desk then called the hotel restaurant and made arrangements for us to get breakfast and gave us vouchers for that. Our only regret was not getting to go to the rooftop lounge during our stay. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. Did I mention all this was after our wedding?! The perfect ending to the perfect day!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I am disappointed that a representative did not advise me of the parking rate at time of registration. I would have chose to stay at another Hilton where parking is free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice hotel NOT WORTH THE $$$

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel is nice but NOT worth the $$$ First when my husband and I arrived the valet attendants were all standing out talking no greeting us at all. Then, told us that we had to park either self park or valet park before unloading our luggage. Rude! So we carried BAGS 2 blocks away. Once arriving to the registration desk the attendants took all my payments and then tell me we have to wait for a supervisor to check the room. I asked him why isn't the room ready it's after 4pm which is check in time. So needless to say we had to wait 20 mins. He handed me a bag with 2 waters to make up for the issue. This hotel has weird random ppl off the street. It's prostitution going on in this hotel. It's not "comfy" or "safe". When checking the bed for bed bugs there was bloody sheets Yikes!!! The elevators are old and drops down feels like a rollercoaster. I will be getting my money back and checking out. This was by far the WORST PLACE EVER. too much money and not worth it. This is a warning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Shouldn't be called a Hilton

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Price. Staff seemed nice enough.
Cons: Don't allow loiters around your entrance or people smoking in the hotel entrance or beggers to approach your hotel guest as soon as they walk out.
Location: There are better and newer hotels closer to the areas you want to go.
It was fine, but not great or even very good. The room or HVAC were dusty and musty. We both woke up with congestion. The location is not particularly close to much, we had to get rides everywhere that we wanted to go. In the day time, I imagine walking to the aquarium or a restaurant around downtown wouldn't be all that bad, but I would never walk anywhere at night. This area seemed to be a hub for the homeless and beggers. We were approached outside the hotel by people asking for money more than once. At night, the entrance was full of people milling about and we had to pick our way thru people smoking in the entry ways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had to change rooms due to strong smoke smells and dusty furniture. There was clutter stored around the hotel. Our upgraded room was comfortable enough and the location was convenient to our destinations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, NC

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable beds,
Location: Downtown with walking distances to restaurants.
Hotel was clean and full of amenities. It was close to Turner Field where we went for a Braves game. Bed was comfortable. Room was a little small but we were only there 1 night. We had a clogged toilet shortly after we arrived, but maintenance was there very quickly to fix it. Only complaints were loud people slamming room doors about 5 am on a Sunday morning when I was hoping to sleep in and lack of parking. We got back from game late and lot was full. However, lot attendant showed us how to park at the lot next door which was just as convenient and actually cheaper! I would probably stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Room beds would benefit from being a bit larger. Would have been nice to know upfront that parking was going to cost me 40 bucks a day. Should have self parking for all size vehicles. Other than that service was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Didn't stay. Had an emergency at home. Tried to transfer room to granddaughter, hotel wouldn't accept. Lost money. Will not use Expedia or any other similar service in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Clean room friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The staff.was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and had a nice view of the city. Self parking was easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

At The Center Of Everything

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I had a great stay here and will stay here again on my next trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would say it is the idea location to tour Atlanta from. Has a well-equipt gym and pool on the 3rd floor. The food here is great. Parking at the hotel is very expensive, but there are parking lots that charge bag of what the hotel charges daily within a one to two block radius. This hotel seems to be competing with the Marriott which is a block away.